Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by WaiHong

Great Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Overall room was clean and friendly staffs. The only thing was Wifi connection in the room was not that fantastic. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location as its near to metro station and also shopping area. Room was small though..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK,ALSO WELCOME YOU IN NEXT TIME STAYING IN OUR HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This hotel is old but clean , everything is still in good condition. Having a good view out of window, of course not comparing to super 5 stars hotels near river . Price is fair. Very close to airport and just next to underground, both taxi or underground are ok. Not many places to have meal around, so better go further away to other station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by ANNE, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK,ALSO WELCOME YOU IN NEXT TIME STAYING IN OUR HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

It's fine if you can deal with cigarette smells

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was massive, diverse and exciting. I'm vegetarian and there were plenty of options for me, as well as lots of meat options.
Cons: The hotel might invest in ozoning the rooms. The restaurant was massively overpriced (50RMB for a tea?)
Location: Lots of high-end malls nearby and restaurants. It was a short walk to Jiao Tong University. It felt safe at night as there were people about.
I stayed at this hotel for a week on a conference trip. It looks very nice -- the lobby and restaurants are beautiful and the rooms are beautiful. The staff is friendly, helpful, and respectful. There is enough English spoken to make things reasonably easy. However, the rooms also smell like cigarettes and chemicals. This smell was so strong that my clothes still stunk even after I washed them at home. This bothered me to some extent, but it was bearable. My only other complaint was that the bed was very hard with protruding springs. The shower was excellent, the room was otherwise fairly clean, and the hotel provides free bottled water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by ANNE, Hotel Management
非常感谢您入住本酒店,对于您提的意见我们会及时处理并跟进。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE'VE BEEN DUPED!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nil
Cons: The trustworthiness and integrity of the Jianguo hotel business.
Location: Nil
The hotel charged us a RMB 1,500 deposit upon arrival and the sum was immediately reflected in our credit card statement. Upon checkout, they rightly charged us for one extra breakfast but DID NOT REFUND US THE DEPOSIT until today 13 December, almost two weeks from our stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean room

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the CBD of Shanghai, with just accessibility just on the Exit No.2 of Xujiahui Station. Room was clean and service was pretty good. However, there was not much to eat in night expect a convenience store opposite to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shanghai Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Lobby and location
Cons: Bathroom clean detail
Location: Great location
Good location, nice view. Overall is good. They should clean the black ring under the bathroom sink. I like hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Have just spent 10 days at this hotel whilst attending an event and I could not have been happier with it. Having read some of the negative reviews I was a little worried, but I could not fault anything about the hotel, staff or my room and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in staying in this area. It exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay but front counter confused over pre paid accomadation.meals expensive