Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well known hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean refurbished room, competent staff, convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient Location
Location: There's a giant shopping center attached to the subway station near the hotel and some local restaurants just one (long) block away.
Communication was a minor issue with some staff members who did not speak English, but they always found someone who did within seconds. They hotel was very accommodating to our needs as our plane landed at 9am and granted an early check-in. While you can hear the activity in the hall way, the floor was quiet enough that it was not a problem. Special thanks to Coco and the one concierge (Henry?) who really made our day pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

地下鉄駅に近い

Posted Jun 7, 2016
地下鉄駅に近く、移動には便利。 まわりにはコンビニもあり、食べ物やさんなどもあるので、普通に便利です。 NHKやCNNも視聴可能。 ただし、最終日はテレビが映らなくなっていたのは、仕様なのかな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

The JIanguo Hotel Shanghai China

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location was very good. The subway was close, mall, and buses. Also i like the rooms.
Cons: The gym equipment was old, but i still like the gym.
Location: Like i said, the location was very good.
The staff at the hotel was very professional and very understanding!!! If you needed something, they would get it or try to get it. The people cleaning the rooms was very good, and the gym was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスはいまいち

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: 立地は良い。
Location: 徐家汇(日本の渋谷みたいなところ)に建っているため、買い物や飲食は非常に便利。コンビにも目の前にある。虹橋空港からタクシーで20分、地下鉄で30分くらい。
立地は非常に良い。徐家汇にあり、買い物や食事には困らない。コンビにも目の前にあり、地下鉄の駅もすぐ近く。 しかしながら、今回は価格が高い時期だったためか、非常に狭い部屋でベッドもひとつ。しかもベッドが硬く、寝苦しかった。 施設は古いが、清潔さなどは及第点。まぁ、泊まるだけなら・・・という感じ。 上海のホテルは時期によって価格の変動が激しいため、いつもそうかは断言できないが、他のところに比べ、コストパフォーマンスは良くない。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Mon Dieu...en sortant de l'hôtel, vous vous faites accoster par des rabatteurs qui vous emmènent dans des clubs et vous proposent des services et produits illicites, puis vous extorquent de force de l'argen! (3000€!!) ils agissent en toute impunité devant l'hôtel et la police ne fait rien!!
4 out of 5
by Jiang from Memphis, TN

1 night business stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
the check in process was quick and friendly. the hotel is located in the center of Xuhui district, nearby a lot of different restaurants and shops. the room was not very large since it is in the city. it is clean and well organized. i had a room next to the elevator and it was a bit noisy. other than that, didn't have anything to complain about. it was a good hotel for business stay which didn't require too much hotel time other than to sleep and shower. did not have a chance to use any other parts of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Russell from London

Nice hotel, gym could be better

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 5 nights on business over a weekend. The hotel was very comfortable although the gym was a little tied, the machines has seen better days and the bikes had no resistance settings.
5 out of 5
by HUNGCHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels