Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jin Jiang East Asia hotelli Shanghai

Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels
Hotellin sijainti on erinomainen. Sijainti Nanjing Roadin varrella aivan kaupungin liikekeskustassa ja lähellä metroasemia palvelee varsinkin huonosti liikkuvia matkustajia. Kävelykadun liikkeet ovat aivan vieressä ja hyviä ruokapaikkoja onaivan lähellä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel bien situé

Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels
cet hôtel malgré des critiques parfois mauvaises est un bon hôtel surtout très central à proximité de tous les centres d'intérêts de la ville et dans la rue la plus animée. Les chambres sont propres (mis à part quelques taches sur la moquette sans importance), bien entretenues, il y a la climatisation et le double vitrage protège bien du bruit de la rue. Nous y avons passé 7 nuits et rien à redire!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon - FRANCE

Proche des endroits à visiter, Bon qualité / prix.

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels
Très bien situé, proche du métro, centres commerciaux, musées.. Idéal pour court séjour et shopping. Service tickets de train, spectacle, taxi... Bon qualité / prix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avignon, France

Jin Jiang East Asia Hotel : mauvais rapport qualité / prix

Posted Aug 31, 2010
Nous avons été très décus par cet hotel : le personnel d'accueil était assez antipathique (contrairement à tous les autres hotels ou nous sommes allés en Chine) et aucune chambre standard ne comporte de fenetre (ce n'était pas mentionné dans les caractéristiques). Il est très bien situé, à proximité d'un métro central, mais il est difficile de bien manger dans le quartier. La moquette de notre chambre avait une odeur d'urine, et nous n'avons pas réussi à obtenir qu'elle soit nettoyée le premier jour, nous avons du changer de chambre le lendemain pour résoudre le problème. Il y a d'autres hotels tout aussi bien placés et de meilleur rapport qualité / prix à Shanghai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alfortville

Hotel Eas Asia Shanghai :Situation idéale

Posted Aug 28, 2010
L' hôtel est idéalement situé en plein cœur de l'avenue piétonne principale de Shanghai; Nanjing Lu . Accès très facile pour l'aéroport et les autres lieux de visite de la ville avec 2 stations de métro à 2 pas dont la station place du peuple. Cela fait oublier l'aspect un peu vieillot de l'hôtel. Voyageurs en recherche de tranquillité, chercher autre chose car la Nanjing Lu c'est une agitation permanente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bienvenidos a China!

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels
Nuestra llegada a China fué a través de Shanghai y en este hotel. La verdad es que sufrimos una serie de condicionantes (horas de vuelo, calor tremendo, entrada en una habitación que no había sido limpiada, etc.) que seguramente nos dieron una imagen mucho peor de lo que es. Pero la realidad es que se trata de un hotel de muy bajo nivel, solo aceptable si el precio es muy asequible y si se quiere estar en el centro de uno de los distritos más activos de la ciudad. Sin duda, en ese momento desearia haber pagado 20 o 30 euros más para estar en otro tipo de hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

East Asia Hotel in the bustle of Shanghai

Posted Aug 8, 2010 on Hotels
When my cab from the airport dropped me off a good block away from East Nanjing Rd and the driver pointed me in the direction to walk, I was a little miffed. But a block later I realized there were no vehicles allowed on this crowded pedestrian street and if they were it would be a very slow ride. I got my orientation and found the building where the address indicated the hotel was. What I saw at first were clothing shops, food shops, accesory shops and other retail ventures but in the middle of the building was a sign for East Asia Hotel. Going one flight up, as the sign directed, I cane to the front desk and checked in. I soon learned that when you left the building through the first floor elevator exit, your doors opened to a dress shop and you were surrounded by other retail outlets. East Nanjing Road is definately the place to be if you want to shop or be in the midst of crowds of people. It is definatel lively but fine except for the annoying peddlers trying to sell you watches or toy helicopters or skate wheels to attach to your footwear. The hotel accomodations were fine, a very decent size room and bath with good amenities. The only issue was there were no windows in my room and I'm not sure if any of the rooms had windows. This was more of an issue because during my stay it was overcast and rainy and I never knew if it was raining until I went outside and I refused to buy an umbrella from those annoying street hawkers. I finally did buy an umbrella in another part of town. The location was very good. People's Square with it's park, museums and theaters was only a three minute walk. The Bund and its view of the Pudong skyline was about a fifteen minute walk and the subway was a block or two away. And of course you had the shops and malls and street peddlars of East Nanjing Rd. All in all I would recommend the hotel but I think it good to know some of the quirks that I mention above - or I might have ruined the surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent value

Posted Jul 21, 2010
It's well past the expectation of a budget hotel. Its best value lies in its handy location on the Walking Mall, only 7 minutes walk to the subway & People's Square. Service is quite responsive. But there's some smell in my room's toilet from the drainage. Lift service is quite inadequate as there's only one lift. It's definitely my choice of hotel for my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
Don't have anything!! Just a place to shower and sleep. Location is great though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2010 on Hotels
Location: suzhou tongli
tres bien situe au centre ville