Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

health-affecting sewage stench from bathroom sink

Posted Oct 25, 2016
My parents and I are native Shanghainese who moved to California years ago, and we visit our hometown every year. My dad and I were extremely excited about staying in the Park Hotel due to its important history, but our room had incredible issues with sewage stench - I'm talking about an inescapable sewage stench that you could smell from every part of the room. I swear I can smell it even now. It was literally nauseating. I could not sleep. It took talking to multiple people on multiple occasions to get a room switch. I commend the night manager for helping us out with an upgrade, and the day manager for offering his apologies. The service was professional, but unfortunately, the sewage smell rivaled country toilets and was a problem (though to a lesser extent) in the second room. Not to be cruel, but we are very surprised that the Park Hotel is able to stay in business. There are good people working here but also glaring problems in the plumbing system that makes this hotel unlivable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Old building, was the tallest building in Far Eastern. Good traditional Chinese food.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Great room, helpful staff and excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I got a deluxe room, which was very excellent. It was very large, well equipped, clean, very good aircon and a number of opening windows. It was right by exit 9 of the metro, Peoples Square station, right downtown and an easy walk from the Bund. The Maglev goes from the airport to Longyang Rd, which is on the same no 2 metro line, so you can get to the airport in about half an hour for 55CNY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but tired hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location but quite tired and rough around the edges. Staff were efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Nanjing Road

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: People park, Nanjing Road, shopping center
I stayed before in this hotel and I enjoyed my time there. I will book again in my next trips to China.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nanjing Road

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: people park, shopping center
I had a wonderful time in this hotel and I booked for two more nights when I finished my business in the other city. It is close to the shopping center, people park, and Nanjing Road activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, poor condition, bad smell.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
room smells like mold. bathtub not draining, shower head not stable, good water pressure but you can't really use it because if you turn it up, your shower head will be jumping around like sprinkler. none-smoking level full of cigaret smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels