Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kim Yue from Los Angeles, USA

Excellent , Clean, convenience and quiet .

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel located in the cornoer of a famous street, though it is very quiet inside. 3 minute walk to sub way station and serveral line of public bus stop. from here you can reach most famous attraction by sub way,, or take a taxi for 20-or 70 RMB,, The room is big,fresh, bed is very comfortable.compatible with 5 star hotel, the set lunch is tasty and good price.the service I like is We can store one luggage in the hotel and go for another trip for more than 10 days. it is very convenience for traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrei from Kansas City, KS USA

Jin Jiang Pine City Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Currency exchange machine in the lobby was very convenient. Breakfast was good.
Excellent hotel. English was a little problem with a hotel staff on a couple of occasions, but this is perfectly understandable. However, for 4 of 8 days of our stay there, internet did not work and this was a problem for me. Otherwise, as I said this is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Mexico

Good for a short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
It has a subway station right on the entrance, so it's easy to get anywhere in shanghai from there. They don't have wifi on the rooms, but they were nice enough to setup a router in my room. The rock-like bed is the only complaint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Value Can't Beat

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed in countless hotels in my life. This one offers such a great value for my money. I don't think I can beat it anywhere. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by rc from Taiwan

Good value but no wifi

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Price is reasonable and maintenance is better than other hotel in China. No wifi in the room. Maybe stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by leslie from New York

No hot water in month of Jan

Posted Feb 4, 2014
After first complain that one housekeeping came to stated it was Chinese New Year period that I have to wait because the water pipe needs to warm up?
5 out of 5
by AFN WONG from New York, NY

convenience location right next to the subway line

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
The price I paid for and the qualities of services were worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from London

Good price and location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
I agree with previous reviews that the beds a bit too firm however the rooms are clean. Price of Laundry reasonable. Restaurant Ok if you are experimental with chinese preferences.
4 out of 5
by Jen from Singapore

Near to Metro, very comfortable and cosy hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely comfortable and very affordable too. Definitely worth the money. The best part is that it is very near to the metro station, just beside their back door. However, the hotel's location is at Pu Xi so heading to Pudong requires some time for the distance but it is not very far if you take the metro. The manager and the house-keeping staff were very friendly and helpful.