Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance (5-7mins) to subway/ maglev stn

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Walking distance (5-10 mins) to subway (line 2) and maglev station. No eateries around the hotel. Nearest dining spot is the Long Yang Plaza (which is the subway station). Room is clean, everything is working (air condition, hot shower, wifi). Staffs could serve with a smile but I don't blame them because they have to work in shifts and it's a tough job. Overall, happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2017
bad smells from the drainage system in the bathroom. and water can not be carried out in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Convenient location, terrible hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We expect not much as it was a cheap hotel, basically we choose it for the convenient location close to Maglev station, but still with low expectations we get very disappointed. The bed sheets were dirty, the rooms were cold, the bathroom was unclean...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An ok choice near Maglev Station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It's just a budget hotel, so for the price it's ok.
Location: Basically there nothing to see around the hotel.
If you just want a stay close to Maglev station, it's an ok choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: metro station century park is very near to the hotel, shanghai new world expo also have near to the hotel
location is good for me, because i was participate in shanghai new expo exibition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat "lil" hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, clean and friendly. Very near expo Centre and even closer to good restaurants (top choice, Korean style BBQ on the main strip. I'll definitely stay there again with pleasure! Please note, this is not a 5 star hotel but it's excellent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Washington DC

Fine hotel with unhelpful staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff didn't really know what was going on. The hotel is called the "Jin Jiang Maglev Station hotel" yet the staff didn't know how to get to the maglev by walking... Otherwise just fine, rooms and bathrooms what you would expect from a budget Chinese hotel. Clean and comfortable, no frills.
3 out of 5
by Kevin Thomas from California

convenient, but smoky

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Requested a non smoking room, but probably those don't exist.The beds were comfortable.Unfortunately when we arrived, a couple of business cards featuring scantily clad women had been slipped under the door. That said, the location was convenient, just hopped on the maglev at the airport and zoomed to the longyang station. we were planning to walk from the longyang station, but wound up overpaying for a taxi Because we got a little turned around in the station and our 1 year old was tired. We wound up putting two chairs together to make a little bed for our 4 year old. It was OK for one night.