Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple yet clean. Very good breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017
I stay one night at this hotel. It's simple yet clean. Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location for airport but expensive kit

Posted May 5, 2017
The nearest hotel to the airport, shuttle buses every half an hour, OK room condition, but the kitchen in the 2nd floor is apparently over-priced, no vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for overnight layover

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the ambience of lighting in my room; bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Cons: There was a slightly acrid sweet smell in my room. I couldn't tell if it was an air freshener or something else.
Location: Nothing, this is just a place to lay your head.
No frills lodging for the weary traveler. I can't speak to the food offerings because I was only there to sleep, but the room and bathroom were serviceable. The main thing: transportation to the hotel from the airport was a trial. I was told by airport staff that a shuttle from their hotel came by regularly on the 4th floor by Gate 7; I waited for an hour and did not see anyone with a marked shuttle. No one answered when I called the hotel. I went back downstairs to the Passenger Transit Center; they made a few phone calls and someone came directly to me about half an hour later, coralled me and a few other passengers, waited for another half hour, and was herded into a shuttle that took me to the hotel. Either get a CLEAR game plan from hotel about someone picking you up or just get a taxi (I would've cabbed it but had no way to get Chinese cash as my card would not work with ANY of the ATMs at the airport). Shuttle next morning was normal. Success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is conscientious to travel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Closed to the airport
Cons: Have more restaurants to select
Location: N/A
It is good and conscientious. We only stay there one night, we'll stay there again if travel the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manaus Brazil

Gay friendly close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice gay friendly hotel close to airport, very close , to sleep one night in airport with my homodachi was the best way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fransico, CA

It is close to airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Non of the staff could speak English. Hard time to communicate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel donde a stop over

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel, facilites and price, is good for a stop over in your trip. It is near the airport and it is clean. It has a good price-installations ratito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PVG

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This is an older nice hotel for a quick stay It is close to nothing but is very close to PVG so if you need a place to rest without a long taxi ride it is great Some airport noise great restaurant great staff nowhere to walk to no stores in an industrial like area
3 out of 5
by John from New Zealand

Very convenient to the airport

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night to be near the airport for an early morning departure. The hotel was fairly basic, but perfectly adequate. When we arrived at the hotel, we had a very nice evening meal at the hotel restaurant in a private little room for a group of 5, which was really pleasant. The hotel shuttle bus (every 30 minutes) in the morning was on time and very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna, Italy

Cheap hotel even for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location close to the airport.
Cons: The facility and the staff.
Location: Close to the airport. Nothing to do near by.
Before booking it I had read all the reviews saying " good for a night only"and since we were going to stay only one short night, I decided to give it a try but it wasn't worth even the low price. The hotel staff first tried to deny our booking and if we hadn't downloaded it, since they didn't allow internet access till we had checked in, we couldn't have proved it and they would have sent us possibly out in the middle of the night since it appeared to be fully booked.Then, after we proved it, they rushed us in mercilessly without even excuse themselves giving us minimum information about next morning shuttle to the airport. Please note that the shuttle runs only from/to a certain hour. The room and bathroom were clean but really cheap and the mattresses were extremely hard. Look around for other hotels same price!