Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ningbo, China

Conveniently close to Pudong Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Everything I needed for flying from Pudong airport
Location: Near airport and not anything else to do nearby. Can take the subway to town if need be.
Easy to check in and out. Comfortable and quiet. Regular shuttle service from early to late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ningbo, China

Nice hotel near Pudong Airport and Line 2 Metro

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Not to expensive but near the airport. Easy to reach. There was an extra bed if my daughter was travelling with me and my wife
Location: Excellant location near Pudong airport. You can visit a nearby mall. You can take the metro to Pudong New Area and beyond
Hotel was easy to reach from the Metro line 2. Taxi's were available but you can easily walk it. Checkin was fast and easy. Hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel has a restaurant but there are no other shops nearby. There is a luxury mall but you would need a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very quiet, excellent restaurant.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Amazingly quiet and a great restaurant.
Cons: Needs a room safe.
Location: In the middle of a stalled industrial development with market gardens surrounding.
There are no shops at all, but this makes it very quiet for sleeping and a railway station is only 8 minutes walk away. Trains are cheap and take you to the city with billions of shops!! Restaurant is very professional at country town prices - not like the city prices! Only fault was no room safe. Norm Jones New Zealand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple yet clean. Very good breakfast

Posted May 19, 2017
I stay one night at this hotel. It's simple yet clean. Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location for airport but expensive kit

Posted May 5, 2017
The nearest hotel to the airport, shuttle buses every half an hour, OK room condition, but the kitchen in the 2nd floor is apparently over-priced, no vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for overnight layover

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the ambience of lighting in my room; bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Cons: There was a slightly acrid sweet smell in my room. I couldn't tell if it was an air freshener or something else.
Location: Nothing, this is just a place to lay your head.
No frills lodging for the weary traveler. I can't speak to the food offerings because I was only there to sleep, but the room and bathroom were serviceable. The main thing: transportation to the hotel from the airport was a trial. I was told by airport staff that a shuttle from their hotel came by regularly on the 4th floor by Gate 7; I waited for an hour and did not see anyone with a marked shuttle. No one answered when I called the hotel. I went back downstairs to the Passenger Transit Center; they made a few phone calls and someone came directly to me about half an hour later, coralled me and a few other passengers, waited for another half hour, and was herded into a shuttle that took me to the hotel. Either get a CLEAR game plan from hotel about someone picking you up or just get a taxi (I would've cabbed it but had no way to get Chinese cash as my card would not work with ANY of the ATMs at the airport). Shuttle next morning was normal. Success.
1 out of 5
by David

Not a great transit hotel.....

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
So, first off, it would have been really helpful to know there are two hotels with the same name. I got a taxi to the hotel, only to be told that I needed to be at the #2 hotel. I waited and got a shuttle. When I got to Jinjiang Inn Shanghai Pudong Airport III checked in. I asked about a wakeup call because I had an early flight. No problem with the wake up call, but the first shuttle to the airport in the morning was too late for me to make my flight. Can I get a taxi? No - not at that early hour said the front desk. Really? Yes - Really! So, I had to leave the hotel by cab and find another hotel so that I would be able to make my flight in the morning. Not really what I was looking to do after a 14 hour flight..... I must say though, the lady at the front desk really did try hard to help me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is conscientious to travel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Closed to the airport
Cons: Have more restaurants to select
Location: N/A
It is good and conscientious. We only stay there one night, we'll stay there again if travel the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manaus Brazil

Gay friendly close to airport

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice gay friendly hotel close to airport, very close , to sleep one night in airport with my homodachi was the best way
1 out of 5
by Karen

Do Not Recommend

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was extremely rude to English speaking tourists. The hotel was dirty. There were cards with hookers phone numbers left under our door when we came back from touring the city which was odd as you needed a key to get to the floor we were on. They tried to charge us again saying they didn't have payment. Overall a terrible experience.