Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Very Good- almost excellent.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent for the nearby Exhibition center. Room wasn't was 100% clean- but almost. Food in good in the restaurants- buffet though is the usual thing. Staff are very good- understand English well and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Outstanding hotel!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent and outstanding hotel next to an underground station that will get you other areas of Shanghai. Rooms are well maintained and staff from door man to check-in, to in-room dining were exceptional and welcoming. The gym is very well equipped with dumbells in excess of 20kgs. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection of local and western foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Great location for my business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zapopan, Mexico, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lobby, location, staff
Cons: Breakfast, not bad but some less luxury hotels have it better
Location: Shopping, restaurants, paek
Room was great and gave me upgrade with Expedia VIP. In front there is a mall with many shops and restaurants. Metro station within the hotel facilities. Amazing lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Star Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has nice ambiance and big room. But the food is expensive, not that much value for money. Location is near the exhibition center but far from the city centre and attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lousy service !

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very very comfortable and the room was huge not just large comfort levels were super locations as great but what let's the hotel down is terrible service levels especially the F&B Dept food is quite mediocre service is atrocious they refused to serve me butter only margarine in the coffe shop saying. I choice have to eat margarine - 4 days room service V breakfast - 3 days they got it wrong either missing dishes ,ordering a breakfast set but two days Ina. Row forgetting to bring muesli !!! forgetting jam and butter, adding hash browns in Chinese breakfast set, empty plates with one one small egg presentation terrible - bell boys are rude , lazy and not helpful at all - they don't want to work they just ignore you or look the other way or just say sorry no taxi your distance is too close by so I must walk out talk to a taxi and do it myself -reception not helpful they will not do anything extra go make your stay comfortable - they refused to boil herbal tea for my wife who was ill (even after we offered to sign a letter of indemnity) saying their chef will not agree It's a pity if they got the service right I would give it 6 stars as the property is lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd time to stay at Jumeirah Himalayas to be next to SNEI. Overall it is a nice property and you get what you paid for the service and amenities. Shopping mall is right next door or across the street so for those who has extra time after visiting a trade show. Restaurants are also plentiful in the area for the times you would want to explore local food fare. On my first night however, I had to call down for service a strong cigarette smell in my non-smoking room and also the A/C unit does not seem to lower the room temperature in the middle of the night. But it was quickly addressed in a matter of minutes. After that no more issues on the rest of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but more expensive than last year

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. This time, more expensive and less services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel close to the Expo Center

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very clean and in very good condition
Location: The hotel is far from the city center. The nearby Kerry Center provides ample dining choices. The subway station is very close.
This is a luxury hotel in walking distance to the Expo Center. The staff was warm and accommodating.