Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 18, 2017
1. Room stank of cigarettes 2. Hole in my curtain 3. Broken window 4. Backed up sink 5. Charged extra because I made my towels "too dirty" - their words 6. Smelly hallway 7. No one spoke basic English 8. Half roll of toilet paper replaced with another half roll of toilet paper daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location near subway

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice location near Nice location near subway and shopping areasubway and shopping areaNice location near subway and shopping areaNice location near subway and shopping areaNice location near subway and shopping area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenience location, walkable distance city cente

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: City center
Cons: Internet speed
Location: City center , you could ride mobike
Great location while a bit hard to find the entrance of the hotel. The building looks old while it is good condition inside. Walkable distance to city center, you could rent a mobike (bike) to travel around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel, but there was not much in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance required

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tried to get the dripping aircon fixed. No one arrived to do it. Tried to get the non-working fridge fixed. No one arrived to do it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel walkable to Nanjing Road

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel was good, bathroom was relatively clean. However, rooms need to be maintained better as we saw some mould building on the ceiling from airconditioner and we had issues with the toilet not flushing at times. Overall, probably the cleaner one out of most average priced hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, clean safe and very comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Room, comfortable, shower nice, location.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff friendliness. 400 Yuan deposit is annoying. Breakfast not included.
Location: Near tube and centre. Good location.
Some staff could be friendlier but they all get the job done and some of them are lovely. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Mostly clean, nothing to worry about just the odd small thing, but that might be to do with standards in China. Perfectly acceptable though. Bathroom very nice including shower and free mineral water every day. Bed on the hard side. Great location, 10 minutes walk from peoples square and 2 mins from nearest tube station. Room key worked fine, so did TV and aircon. Would recommend. Good option in shanghai. Around 50 mins from Pudong airport by taxi, approx. 160 Yuan. They want 400 Yuan deposit on arrival. Breakfast is 50 Yuan per day, did not go though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
酒店前台的刘小姐非常nice,我们下午2点半到达酒店,只有一间客房打扫好让我们入住,因为房间窗户正对屋顶非常脏,后来刘小姐给我们免费升级到高级大床房,king size的床非常舒服,淋浴也非常舒服。酒店步行到人民广场或大悦城都只需10分钟,离地铁站也很近,交通非常方便。