Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nearby the airport, funny theme rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Wifi is not working properly

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff at front desk are helpful and staff at the restaurant are so nice and willing to help guests. However, wifi in the room is not working properly. Most of the time, there was no wifi signal, which is mostly available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy love themed fun filled hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Always happy to stay at this themes hotel. Breakfast is terrible but the weird rooms more than make up for this. Cheap and fun and always interesting to see the seedier part of town at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for couples near subway and south rail

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a less busy part of Shanghai near the zoo. Close to the subway and south railway station. The decor of the rooms and hotel are fun and pretty funny. It's suitable for couples only. It was different than any other hotel we stayed at. Staff was nice one person spoke enough English. Places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by Wei Peng from Singapore

An overall enjoyable convenient stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A good decent place near to the metro station but was dampen by the slow service of the staffs. Hotel rooms was fairly old but still an affordable enjoyable couple stay.
3 out of 5
by Tragianos from Australia

Reasonable Rates and Generous Size Rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel needs a major upgrade its not far to Metro Zoo station English was not spoken well and communication was at times Difficult Great live entertainment at the Movie Coffee a few doors down. Mo at the Bar mixes great cocktails
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Ok

Posted May 31, 2015
Old style too many mirrors shower was very awkward no landline phone in the room to contact the reception
4 out of 5
by Russell from China

Good solid and fun hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Online this hotel with all its quirkiness and themed rooms. I have stayed here about a dozen times and will stay again. The only issue I have is that breakfast is scheduled to finish at a very early 9.30am but every day they take it away by 9am. They also neglect western choices as things like eggs and bread are always run out. Coffee is always empty end even water is usually empty. If they could get breakfast right it would be 5 stars all the way from me. Of course my reviews are always based on value for money. The only other issue is the deluxe rooms can't be booked online. Only in person. It makes it hard to do that way and I can't see the reason for this. One day I will get to try the deluxe rooms. They look incredible in the pictures.
3 out of 5
by T.J. from Cork

Nice but cold.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Helpfull staff. Pleasant and clean. The problem was that the heating system either didnt work or was turned away down. The room tempetature couldnt exceed 12C. Very cold within the hotel all the time.