Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outside is under construction.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of hotel is under construction. So the road is hard to find.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Franklin TN

LDF All suites - Shanghai

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. The room was big and clean. It had all you could ask for: good work space, nice view, big shower, and a firm mattress. The staff was friendly but did not speak much English. A very nice breakfast buffet. A little far from the business area.
4 out of 5
by ml from Hyderabad, India

Happy

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Major Problem in Getting taxis at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be nice

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel many times and this time I was disappointed by the condition of the room. It was trashed, the carpet had cigarette burns all over it, the wall paper was torn off the wall in several places. This is the last time I will stay at this place. Sorry LDF, but there are several others that are what this place used to be for less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Business Trip from Shanghai

A falling star

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel several times before due to convenient distance from my meeting locations. Now, the hotel seems to me like a falling star. Rooms are still good but not possible to bring up the temperature. Breakfast is now very sparse and the service both there and in the reception is below average and a bit unfriendly. I will choose other hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by ZY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay in Shanghai

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Very good service
Location: Very good
The hotel staff was very nice and kindly helped us to get taxi for different locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Scotland, UK

Ideal hotelmforma couple wanting to explore!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Big room with balcony with great view
Cons: Room decor could do with a little freshen up but is still ok
Location: Great for the metro, taxi. A family mart shop at the front and a couple of bars near by. Perfect for exploring
Fantastic hotel. In a great location for getting about the city. Fifteen minute walk to a metro station, which cost penny's to get around the city. One stop and your at century avenue metro station which opens up the whole of the city, it kind of the main station. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room on the 18th floor which had a great view from the balcony and the big window in the bedroom part of the room. The bed linen was changed every few days if not daily and towels replenished whenever required. Do note however the maids will attempt to clean the room even if the do not disturb light is turned on, so make sure you put the chain on the door. The hotel is a ten minute taxi drive to the bund as well. Make sure you lift a business card from the reception to show taxi drivers for when you want to get back to the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in shanghai for any period of time. I was staying for two weeks and was really happy in there. The bathrooms are a little revealing so I'd recommend staying in here to couple rather than families. The gym is a little dated and never seen anyone in the spa/salon but looked good enough. The hotel was also happy to allow Sherpas to deliver food to the hotel room which was great. A truly great stay.