Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location in Shanghai, walking distance to most shopping and food. A two minute walk to metro station. Have stayed here twice and would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel is centrally located and very accessible to almost everywhere, esp shopping malls and eateries. It also comes with a nice swimming pool and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Another wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel over 10 times in the last 10 years and we are very satisfied with the location, services and rooms. One thing of note is the amazing staff on the club floor who make the stay even more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by ADALBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Service was a bit inconsistent but overall good. Some elements of the hotel felt run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location , big room with a city view Lots of restaurants Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely great view of Shanghai

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Check in process very smooth, and excellent service by staff. The room was very clean, and beautiful. The view of the city was spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Le Royal Méridien Shanghai, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your time with us at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai. We genuinely look forward to feedback from our guests and are always happy to know when you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Until then, Benjamin Zahn General Manager Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
5 out of 5
by Yan Kwai

Clean, hostile, convenient, great choice of food

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Highly accessible location next to Major MTR

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Located right at the start of Nanjing pedestrainised street with lots of shopping and some restaurants. Short walk to Peoples Square MTR station which is a major interchange for 3 lines . Hotel staff allowed us early check in at 8 am without being asked. Really appreciated after a long uncomfortable flight on China Eastern. Hotel staff are friendly and well trained with good service attitude. Can't say the same for service staff in other shops n restaurants in Shanghai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Le Royal Méridien Shanghai, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your time with us at Le Royal Meridien Shanghai. We genuinely look forward to feedback from our guests and are always happy to know when you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Until then, Benjamin Zahn General Manager Le Royal Meridien Shanghai