Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

外灘を一望出来るホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
家族3人で泊まりました。 エキストラベッドも事前に準備頂いており、スムーズにチェックインできました。 また部屋は19階でしたが、見事に外灘が一望出来る部屋で家族共々感激しました。 また、そうちょうにの散歩にもとっても便利でした。部屋もとても綺麗でオススメ出来るホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

距離地鐵站及重要景點不遠。

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: 房間的設備很齊全且每天備有4瓶瓶裝水及新鮮水果。
Cons: 房間的隔音似乎有待加強,尤其是窗外水塔的聲音非常干擾。
Location: 走到上海外灘欣賞夜景只需要過一個馬路就到了。 豫園及城隍廟也是步行可到。
外灘夜景很美,在飯店外過個馬路就到了,重要景點(豫園、城隍廟)也不遠,步行10﹣15分鐘內可以到。 房間設備及服務人員都很好,早餐也有一定的水準。 唯一缺點是房間的隔音似乎有待加強,尤其是窗外水塔的聲音非常干擾。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

중국과 전혀 다른고급스런 호텔

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 룸 안 과 전망
Cons: 조식이 너무 간단함
Location: 맛있는 국수 집과 걸어서 예원갈 수 있음
룸 배경 및 침구, 침대, 내부 시설이 너무나도 깨끗하고 고급스럽다. 매달 중국 방문할 때마다 머무는 편안하고 위치가 좋은 호텔 !! 강추
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
location is vrey convenient. Breakfast buffet is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

大きすぎないシックでおしゃれな高級ホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
非常におしゃれで清潔なホテルです。日本の高級ホテルに泊まるのと同じように不便なく、更に高級感に満たされて止まることができます。 ロケーションもバンドのすぐ前で、早朝ウォーキング、夜景観察など、何度もバンドに出てしまいました。地下鉄の駅からは少し遠いです。 ただ料金的に他の5つ星ホテルと同等ですが、ホテルの規模としては他の海外チェーンの巨大ホテルと比べるとこじんまりしています。巨大なロビーや賑やかな華やかさを求めるなら、巨大チェーンの方が良いです。そういったところにない隠れ家的な良さがあると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel. Excellent service. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California, USA

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown, view of the river
Cons: (1) Improved attitude of staff particularly the ones manning the first floor (2) Addition of at least one restaurant & gift shop
Location: Riverboat cruise, spectacular at night Aquarium across the river Old town, Yuyuan Garden
This hotel is very nice & ideally located with 180 degree views of the Huangpu river & the Bund. There is a strange arrangement for checking in. The bellmen and concierge are located on the first floor as you walk in. They instruct guests they must go to the second floor to check in. The employees on the first floor were not even slightly friendly. They never spoke unless spoken to & made no effort to greet us as we came in during our entire 12-day stay. They never smiled & acted as if they were unhappy at having to be there. They would provide umbrellas only if we asked when it was raining. When we returned them, they just grabbed them from us without speaking. It seems they could have at least said, "Thank you. How was your day today?" But never a word. Buffet breakfast was included in the price of the hotel & was served on the 2nd floor. However, there was no hotel restaurant. Our first night there we asked about hotel dining & were quickly told there is no restaurant in the hotel, then reluctantly told there is an Italian restaurant on the top floor that has no affiliation with the hotel. We later learned this restaurant is very pricey running well over $100 USD/person. A hotel that has a rating of 4.5 stars should have at least one restaurant. There was no gift shop. Furnishings in both the common areas as well as the rooms were minimal and basic. Minimal toiletries were provided, that is if the housekeeping service remembered to replace them when the room was cleaned.
4 out of 5
by ming jett from Malaysia

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
had a great 3 nights stay in Les Suites Hotel, it was a pleasant stay, a 10 mins walk to nearby subway station either Yu- Garden station or Nanjing East Road Station, very convenient as it is very near to everything, located at the start of the famous Shanghai Bund, where you will find a spectacular night view(too bad we didn't get a full view room for our stay, but it was close enough). Walking distance to the famous ancient district of Shanghai, Yu- Garden. Overall its a very good hotel with a very strategic location being in the centre of everything you want in Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosanna from Manila

unbeatable views of the bund

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ive been coming to this hotel for 5 years now and we look forward to our stay each time - love the design, location and unbeatable views of the bund. The breakfast spread also impressive. Special thanks to Linda and Nicolas for impeccable service! see you next year!