Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Excellent hotel close to bund

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Good location and walking distance to bund and cafe pubs. Bed is comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, but terrible stuff

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The location is great. It is near the Bund.
Cons: Stuff's attitude and personal quality
Location: The location is so great and it is near a lot of restaurants.
When we arrived at the lobby, the front desk told us that there was no type of room that we required so we could upgrade to suite. However, when we were in the room, we found that the room is not like the front desk said. This room is city-viewed, but we do only see several big dirty chimneys on the roof of nearby building, which is so closed to our window and cover all of the views outside of window. We were disappointed and asked the front desk to change another room. However, the front desk guy was not willing to help us change room and ask me show up again my itinerary about my required room. Finally, we changed. When we went to new room, we found that this room is our required room type but the front desk guy said "there is no our required room type". We felt we are deceived. I think honest is the most important things a hotel should have. If your stuff can cheat customers, how can we trust you hotel? If your stuff can cheat customers, how can we believe you hotel can keep our safety when we live here?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice hotel near the Bund

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not sure
Location: Right at the edge of the Bund. Good access to bus station.
Very nice hotel with river view. Room is artistically furnished with abundant amenities. Easy access to the Bund and transportation. Breakfast buffet comes with the room price. Fantastic value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: For sure at some point you want to cross the Huangpu River to see the new Pearl TV Tower, SH Tower etc.T
We stayed there a week in the end of April. The hotel has a perfect location on Bund ( = Las Vegas strip), the rooms are very comfy, clean and the room service is excellent. The free buffet breakfast has great selection of Chinese and Western food + in addition, there are free coffee/tea cookies a fruits tables available for the hotel guest on the third floor for 24/7 . The receptionists speak fluent English and can help you out with a Chinese language phone call, if needed. So, I recommend this hotel most highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

Perfect view of River close to shopping

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Loved this hotel, was given an upgrade and it had amazing views. Breakfast eS excellent and staff was super friendly. Free cookies and coffee open all night. Room was amazing, sitting room large bathroom with view from the bedroom and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Great view of river and the Bund.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was spa like.
Cons: My room was very small.
Location: Right on the Bund.
This is a lovely hotel with great perks. The breakfast is wonderful and there is a free cocktail at 5:30!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Upscale hotel with fantastic views and a great HH

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the happy hour was amazing, best views we've had in a while from the room, clean and comfy room
Cons: The only issue we ran into was with a private car service we had booked; there seemed to be some confusion about if we had paid and the pickup time.
Location: The hotel is situated right on The Bund, directly across from the ferry terminal to the Pudong side of the river. Two metro stops walking distance.
Overall, our experience was absolutely fantastic. The hotel has an amazing location, directly on The Bund with incredible views from the rooms across the river. We've stayed in many hotels around the globe and this has certainly been one of the top ones from a view perspective. The soaking tub was amazing after walking around Shanghai all day. The hotel offers a complimentary happy hour each night, that was fantastic for a drink before heading out to dinner. The buffet breakfast was great, too-- we'd highly recommend the noodle soup addition available, while enjoying the full spread of Chinese style dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and comfortable. Great location. Room could use a vacuum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable room with a fantastic view. The included breakfast buffet was well-executed with lots of choices. Perfect location. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very good location ... i will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends!