Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

중국과 전혀 다른고급스런 호텔

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 룸 안 과 전망
Cons: 조식이 너무 간단함
Location: 맛있는 국수 집과 걸어서 예원갈 수 있음
룸 배경 및 침구, 침대, 내부 시설이 너무나도 깨끗하고 고급스럽다. 매달 중국 방문할 때마다 머무는 편안하고 위치가 좋은 호텔 !! 강추
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
location is vrey convenient. Breakfast buffet is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

大きすぎないシックでおしゃれな高級ホテル

Posted Jul 19, 2016
非常におしゃれで清潔なホテルです。日本の高級ホテルに泊まるのと同じように不便なく、更に高級感に満たされて止まることができます。 ロケーションもバンドのすぐ前で、早朝ウォーキング、夜景観察など、何度もバンドに出てしまいました。地下鉄の駅からは少し遠いです。 ただ料金的に他の5つ星ホテルと同等ですが、ホテルの規模としては他の海外チェーンの巨大ホテルと比べるとこじんまりしています。巨大なロビーや賑やかな華やかさを求めるなら、巨大チェーンの方が良いです。そういったところにない隠れ家的な良さがあると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel. Excellent service. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, California, USA

Nice hotel with room for improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown, view of the river
Cons: (1) Improved attitude of staff particularly the ones manning the first floor (2) Addition of at least one restaurant & gift shop
Location: Riverboat cruise, spectacular at night Aquarium across the river Old town, Yuyuan Garden
This hotel is very nice & ideally located with 180 degree views of the Huangpu river & the Bund. There is a strange arrangement for checking in. The bellmen and concierge are located on the first floor as you walk in. They instruct guests they must go to the second floor to check in. The employees on the first floor were not even slightly friendly. They never spoke unless spoken to & made no effort to greet us as we came in during our entire 12-day stay. They never smiled & acted as if they were unhappy at having to be there. They would provide umbrellas only if we asked when it was raining. When we returned them, they just grabbed them from us without speaking. It seems they could have at least said, "Thank you. How was your day today?" But never a word. Buffet breakfast was included in the price of the hotel & was served on the 2nd floor. However, there was no hotel restaurant. Our first night there we asked about hotel dining & were quickly told there is no restaurant in the hotel, then reluctantly told there is an Italian restaurant on the top floor that has no affiliation with the hotel. We later learned this restaurant is very pricey running well over $100 USD/person. A hotel that has a rating of 4.5 stars should have at least one restaurant. There was no gift shop. Furnishings in both the common areas as well as the rooms were minimal and basic. Minimal toiletries were provided, that is if the housekeeping service remembered to replace them when the room was cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Best view in Shanghai from our suite

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing hotel - you won't find a better location in Shanghai. It's right on the Bund and our room had the most beautiful view over the river. Great room service. Lovely, spacious suite- comfortable beds, fantastic bathroom with bath and rainforest shower. Just wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good hotel close to the Bund river

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel looks very good and walking access to the bund river. Good.
Location: There are plenty of many restaurants and shops but walking to the Nanjing East Road so far.
My first experience is I arrive to Shanghai via the airport. I was exciting to visit this modern hotel with best view of the city and bund river. Modern bedroom was very nice and clean with fresh quality of air conditioning. Breakfast was great with western breakfast and chinese breakfast. Bathroom looks very clean. Good reception staffs were very friendly and communication in english language. I love this hotel that good recommend, I love it spacious bedroom and other lounge room. Sec Have a fab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

유람선 타기& 와이탄 가기 좋은곳

Posted Jun 6, 2016
호텔 바로앞에 유람선 선착장이있어서 야경도 관람하고 편하게 푸동으로 넘어갈수 있다. (유람선 1인 편도 2위엔) 청결하고 사진 그대로의 전망이었다. 방이 좀 작지만 필요한것은 다 있다.(드라이기 다리미 등) 찾기가 편하다. 중국어 못하는 택시 타면 선착장 앞에 내려달라고 하면 될듯.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a luxury hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Boo! The only nice thing about this place was that they held our bags for two days while we went to Huangshan even though we weren't staying there afterward. Oh and it is pretty much on the Bund. The rest is bad. The staff is not helpful, the room is TINY, there's renovations or something going on so its loud in the daytime, and the included breakfast buffet is super crowded and not good. If this were like $100 a night it would be fine but for what they charge it is not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location in Shanghai

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, great Shanghai location, and great value price wise for what you get.
Cons: We chose a room with a partial Bund/River view. The view was nice, but due to the Hotel floorplan, our room was placed next to the elevators.
Location: Great location. The Bund, Nanjing St are very close. Yu Gardens/Old Town and Shanghai Museum are within striking distance.
This is a nice 4 star hotel located on the south end of the Bund. The location is perfect for walking along the Bund and also getting to other areas in Shanghai like the Shanghai Museum and the Yu Garden. For what you get, the hotel is a good value compared to the others that are further north along the Bund. I am glad we selected this hotel.