Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

下次到上海也要來住!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
望向窗外就是外灘美景非常漂亮,飯店人員非常和善,尤其這間飯店是台灣人開的更顯親切,美中不足的是地點若從南京東路站走路有點太遠,豫園站的金陵東路又顯太落後沿路有homeless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seoul

전망 좋은 호텔

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: 직원의 응대, 호텔 객실의 편안함
Cons: 창틀의 밀폐가 완벽하지 않아 밤에 외풍이 좀 있음
Location: 황포강변의 여러 시설
객실의 시설이 아주 훌륭하며 리버뷰 객실의 경우 아주 멋진 황포강변의 야경을 즐길 수 있다. 카운터 옆쪽에 무료로 커피와 다과를 이용할 수 있어 아주 좋았다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A hidden treasure on the Bund

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location, service, room, food, art works displayed all around the hotel and the views.
Location: Everything historic on the Bund, Yu garden and bazaar, restaurants, the ferry to Pudong
The hotel has a great location on the Bund. A quietly elegant property provides everything you want during your stay. We booked a 'Bund Delux' on the 17th floor with great views of the river, Bund and Pudong. Comfortable and well appointed room with every detail in mind. The bedside control panel was great and the espresso machine a nice feature. Daily breakfast included in the price. The staff was gracious and helpful. We were very satisfied. This hotel is Fodor's favorite and we now know why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタイリッシュな上海の我が家

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The best hotel we've ever stayed.と帰りにスタッフにお伝えしました。本当です。63年間で。 スタイリッシュなのに暖かく落ち着けます。 上海のエネルギーに圧倒されて帰ると、うちに帰って来たようにホッとします。一日中観光しないで、窓際でバンドの様子を見ていたかったです。 朝食も申し分なく、なによりも、通常のホテルの様にロビーに誰でも入れる様になっていないところが素晴らしいです。exclusiveという感じがしました。 リネンやタオルもリクエスト制なのも好感が持てました。今度は、ここに泊まるだけを目的に上海に来たいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

外灘一望できるホテル

Posted Dec 14, 2015
二泊三日の夫婦での利用でした。 スタッフの対応や設備に満足しました。初めての上海には価格面含めてオススメします。 キングサイズのワンベッドでしたが、敢えて申し上げるならば、ちょうど寝た体勢で空調の吹き出しをモロに受けましたので、帰国後少し体調、特に喉の調子が悪くなりましたのが残念な点です。 でも再訪に値するホテルだと満足してます。 ありがとうございました。 追伸、以前は日本語判るスタッフがいたようですが、日本人観光客が減少した影響ですかね。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

At Your Service!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: All of it!
Cons: Nothing - great value for your money!
Location: Close to everything you'd need and want.
From the moment we entered the door, we were truly treated like a guest in a beautiful home. I was actually surprised at the accommodations. Wonderful breakfast included. Food Service any time you need it. Helpful staff to give directions and information when you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

small suite hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This hotel has good view and close to Bund for walk around. there is no parking space but it doesn't make any trouble at all. Over all, this is good hotel for business and sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

外灘風景給這間飯店大大加分

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: 裝潢. 氛圍
Cons: 服務員細心度及貼心度請加強,房間內燈光太過昏暗.
Location: 外灘. 南京東路. 豫園
預訂11/15-11/19 四晚.到達上海第一晚已將近十一點,服務人員第一次給的房間非常小間. 與在EXPEDIA購買的房型完全不同. 致電給櫃台後,櫃台人員沒多說什麼.帶我們換了第二間房間. 這次床型對了. 但景色真是讓人傻眼. 只好再次下樓詢問櫃台. 櫃台人員的回覆是. expedia 常會把房間型式與價格標錯. 他們對此也很困擾. 意思是要我們就將就著睡 .我回覆飯店人員這樣的處理方式我不能接受. 因為房型及景色是訂房的主因. 後來對方才說明天會再詢問主管. 第一晚就在又累又餓.拖著行李換了二間不是我們訂購的房型中渡過. 隔天吃完早餐要出門了,還未接到回覆. 只好再次主動去詢問櫃台. 服務人員說會換我們訂購的房型給我們. 想說沒問題了. 到了晚上回到飯店. 看到房型. 再度傻眼.主臥是看的到江景. 但要求的二張單人床及浴室的江景完全沒有!!! 最扯的是冰在原先房間裡的面包是有跟著換房間. 但行李還在原來的房間. 我只好再主動去電詢問櫃台把行李送來第三間房間!! 於是我與友人只好睡在同一張床,不甚舒服的過完此次假期. 二人期待己久的泡澡欣賞黃浦江也變成只能面對電視機. 房間乾淨.整個飯店氛圍也很棒. 但服務品質真的需要大大加強!!不會推薦朋友去住這間飯店.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Perfect

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ling from Hong Kong

Location is good

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
入住時有一張床床單有嘔吐物污跡沒洗乾淨,居然照鋪上去。做為這麼高擋的酒店,如此疏忽,不能接受。不過客房部服務還算可以,投訴后,馬上派人更換了。