Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Great view of river and the Bund.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was spa like.
Cons: My room was very small.
Location: Right on the Bund.
This is a lovely hotel with great perks. The breakfast is wonderful and there is a free cocktail at 5:30!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Upscale hotel with fantastic views and a great HH

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the happy hour was amazing, best views we've had in a while from the room, clean and comfy room
Cons: The only issue we ran into was with a private car service we had booked; there seemed to be some confusion about if we had paid and the pickup time.
Location: The hotel is situated right on The Bund, directly across from the ferry terminal to the Pudong side of the river. Two metro stops walking distance.
Overall, our experience was absolutely fantastic. The hotel has an amazing location, directly on The Bund with incredible views from the rooms across the river. We've stayed in many hotels around the globe and this has certainly been one of the top ones from a view perspective. The soaking tub was amazing after walking around Shanghai all day. The hotel offers a complimentary happy hour each night, that was fantastic for a drink before heading out to dinner. The buffet breakfast was great, too-- we'd highly recommend the noodle soup addition available, while enjoying the full spread of Chinese style dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and comfortable. Great location. Room could use a vacuum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very comfortable room with a fantastic view. The included breakfast buffet was well-executed with lots of choices. Perfect location. We'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very good location ... i will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extreme Comfort on The Bund

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location. Lovely room. The entrance way (two floors below the lobby, at street level) leaves something to be desired as it always smelled damp and musty. The rest of the hotel was fine. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location, staff, rooms and food!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I recently spent a week in Shanghai and called Les Suites Orient home for 6 nights. Its location on the Bund was perfect for getting out and exploring the area and the hotel staff was fantastic with recommendations for restaurants, sites and helping to arrange taxi's to get around. The breakfast provided was the perfect start to the day and my room was clean, comfortable and oh so quiet. I would absolutely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
極佳地區選擇,會員餐飲折扣20%,食物精致可口。房間閙中取靜加上外灘視野遼闊。房內用品質感極佳,格局設計良好,有品味。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful View of the Bund

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The Breakfast was fantastic and the rooms had a great combo of luxury and efficiency, such as the ability to connect via bluetooth to the speakers
We chose to secure a Bund-view room at Les Suites Orients and it was an excellent experience! The views from our room were spectacular and truly added to our time in Shanghai. The location was fantastic, as we were able to walk to several key tourist sites and restaurants. The Hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional in every interaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the best location in Shanghai

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Air Conditioning
PRO:The hotel is situated right on the Bund. It is very easy to get to from Hongqiao airport. Fabulous views across the river to the modern buildings of Pudong. breakfast is provided .Rooms are small but very clean and functional. Wifi is free and fairly reliable which is a bonus in China. Great restaurants nearby. On the 7th floor of the building "3 on the Bund" there is a western restaurant called POP bar. They serve very good food with indoor and outdoor eating with great views. There is a stunning bar on top of the Indigo Hotel which is at the far end of the Bund. great views and atmosphere here. There is also a great little Italian restaurant one block away called "Goodfellas". It is small , crowded every night of the week so booking is essential but the food is very good. CON: My only reason for given this place not a complete excellent rating is the Air conditioning. In winter in China most hotels turn off their air conditioning and only heat rooms, and this hotel is no exception My room got up to 27 degrees Celsius. So turn off your air con and open a window, which in this hotel you can, and the room will cool down but you then get outside noise., but you will get a good sleep.