Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A chance to recuperate

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very restful time. Just what was needed. Really friendly staff and other guests also very happy to talk over breakfast. Very good place for the price but not in the easiest part of the city to reach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunja

Facilities ok, but no good feeling with the staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Understanding toward the traveler
Location: Not in an enjoyable neighborhood
Airport shuttle was mentioned but did not existed. Instead they offered an overpriced van. We are four, they offered one breakfast... so assume just one of us would eat or in a "subtle" way tried to force us to purchased their breakfast... No really close to any of the Shanghai airport, and not close enough to the subway station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Shanghai South Station and ECUST

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable the only thing wrong was the neighborhood didn't have any restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Reasonable Rate

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in L'otel for a total of 15 days during my trips to Shanghai, Xi'an and Suzhou. I really enjoyed the nice environment within the hotel and its facilities. The staff members were generally polite and efficient. I would like to give special compliments to Suki at the front desk, the restaurant staff as well as the housekeeping crew. They provided excellent customer service, very accommodating. Although the location of L'otel is not particularly appealing in terms of convenience accessing major tourist spots, the hotel facilities and serene environment make up for the drawback. By the way, I ate at the hotel restaurant for a few times, and the food was pretty good. I definitely will recommend L'otel to my friends who plan to visit Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by Wei

good

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It is very close to the subway/train station.
4 out of 5
by Jack from West Hollywood, CA

Beautiful hotel off the beaten path

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel a little too far from the metro and the center of the city for my liking. That said, the staff were friendly enough although as is the case in the rest of the city and China in general the English is weak. That's not a complaint - this is their country after all and their english is a lot better than my Chinese (which is non-existent). The hotel itself is beautifully maintained. It's non-smoking and they have you sign an agreement that if you violate this policy, you will be required to pay a fine, which is fair enough. The hallways are beautifully lit and the room and the bed were reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was sensational! Everything from dumplings to waffles, fried rice to fried eggs prepared on the spot and pretty much anything else you could wish for. If only it weren't so far off the beaten path...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is rude, disrespectful and insulting. There is no customer service whatsoever. We had a very unpleasant stay and I do NOT recommend this hotel. It is far from the main attractions of the city and just not worth your money. Find a place where people respect their customers and treat them properly.