Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place I may choose to stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location, location and location. close to all shopping places and the hotel is also a very famous local restaurant for Cantonese cuisine.
Cons: room internal conditions needs upgrade.
Location: it is very close to Nan Jing East Road Pedestrian walk. very central CBD.
fantastic location, can't find a place better than this hotel. but a bit disappointed with room interior conditions. feels the hotel needs another touch up or renovation very soon. My view maybe subjective as I only stayed in one particular hotel suite room for four nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. But staff are not friendly.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: shopping
Luggage guy threw my suites case on and off. Not friendly. No hair conditioner. But it's in good and convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty surprise at this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My choice of king-size bed was not available and I was required to top up my bookings for a suite with king-size bed. The shower was literally trickling and I have to take my shower standing in the bathtub instead. Even then, the shower head holder was loose and unable to hold the shower head in place! There was even one occasion during my stay when the sliding door of the wash room got jammed and I had to seek assistance from their engineering to break open my main door to get in to force open the bathroom door!! Terrible experience in this hotel !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient high quality hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Breakfast a bit pricey but there are a couple of Starbucks nearby in Jiujiang Road. Not many obvious places to eat in Nanjing pedestrian precinct but the various shopping plazas have restaurants. Be careful of motor scooter riders. They totally ignore traffic lights and one way streets. Recommend going to Yuyuan to see the Yu Gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Hotel Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel and location, except there were hookers and knock off hawkers accosting us every few minutes as we walked anywhere. unfortunately, it was evident the locals do not seem to like westerners. As beautiful as Shanghai was, we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is good in general!! The service just ok
3 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hong Neo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old good hotel...but no room service!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
old fashioned hotel but still not in bad condition. very big room. only disadvantage I can find for this star rate is lack of room service.