Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

My third time at this hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Location: Near subway and gorgeous views of the Oriental Pearl Tower and the Pudong. Walking distance from Nanjing Road, the main pedestrian-only shopping stree
I loved my first stay at this hotel. Not as much the second time because the WiFi wasn't working. This last time, it was working like a charm. I got a nicer room on the 6floor. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The location: just 1/2 block to get to see amazing views at night of the Pearl Oriental Tower and the Bund; walking distance to shopping and subway.
Cons: WiFi internet connection
This was my second time staying at this hotel. I was extremely pleased with my first stay here. My second time was OK, but the free WiFi just wasn't working for me this time. That was my biggest dispointment! Other than that, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Couldn't have picked a better hotel per the price. Great location. Few minutes walk from the bund to the east and also the main shopping street to the west.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mega

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by H. ono from hunt beach, ca

Location good

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
hard to find via car but in good location after arriving at hotel and walking around.
4 out of 5
by CS from USA

Best discount hotel in a very high end area

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but the staff is very helpful, cheerful, and eager to correct problems. We had a room that was a little too warm, so a fan was offered since the cooling system was already off for the season. It is so near the most beautiful spots in Shanghai--within a few blocks' walk. Charming, beautifully decorated, very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in the City Center

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger Room, Better Cleanliness
The stay was comfortable though the room was very small and poor cleanliness. But worth the price if you want to stay near the Bund