Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, reasonable price

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a busy business trip, the room is a bit small, but clean and comfortable so it serves the purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is great with MTR just a short distance walk with 2 supermarkets and restaurants all around the area. Can never go hungry....... The hotel rooms need a face lift to the whole décor and all fittings and toilet is very dated and shocking to find a cockroach crawling in the room. The bed position is wrong as it's too near to the wall column and I tripped over the bed linen drapes a few times as I go by. Poor layout plan by Interior design. The Housekeeping team is very efficient and prompt with service. Hopefully the management will look into their budget to do up the rooms and I will be very delighted to stay again for my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but dated hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Convient location but the hotel is dated and cleanses isn't perfect.
3 out of 5
by Chunfang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Horace from HK

convenient hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane & Shenzhen

Great Location, Small Hotel, French Quarter

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: It's location, small-scale size, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably sized rooms, comfort of rooms, operational gym, hairdresser.
Cons: Ban all smoking in the hotel. Hire a more qualified IT person.
Location: Next to the Bohemian French Quarter, loads of multi-ethnic restaurants, cafes, and bars. Endless shopping from high end to markets. Metro very close.
Great location on the edge of the French Quarter; close to restaurants, cafes, bars and supermarket, friendly and helpful staff, shopping ubiquitous; small hotel with comfortable rooms and basic amenities commensurate with price. Only 20 metres to the Metro, Shaanxi Rd South for Lines 1 and 10. Very easy to hail taxis outside on Huaihai Middle Rd. Unfortunately I couldn't use the restaurant on the 8th floor as large numbers of people were smoking. This precluded having breakfast there as well. Wonderful restaurant next door with access from the hotel Floor 2; great hairdressing salon in the hotel as well. A modest gym but adequate for 5 days. Internet would not connect but this was due to my laptop VPN and poor IT skills. If you want location rather than luxury, and you can handle cigarette smoke in the restaurant (or seek an alternative like me), this is a good choice. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

un-friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location, location
Cons: their attitude....especially the male staff
Location: a lot of things to do IF you are super rich, this is their BEVERLY HILLS
they play too many games, great location and that's the only thing but there are other hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Chao from Sinagpore

Perfect location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay, the hotel location is perfect, next to office, train station and may shopping malls. The staffs are kind too. I stayed in the room next to main street so it was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. will come back again.