Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

nice hotel, mess up your trip

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Hotel is extremely nice. It is a nice place to mess up your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Nice room Good bathroom

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to city center, good room , good bathroom, nice bed .. Will like to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Overall the hotel is nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: big room and baht room
Cons: renovate the room
Location: be careful of people trying to woe you to karaoke or tricycle , my friends went and got rob for $10,000or 3 wheel bicycle forced us to pay $100
Overall the hotel is nice but they put me in a very bad smelly room. The room has water mark all over the carpet and baht room and smell like rotten water. But I arrived at 10pm and was too tired to go down and change (my fault). The bathroom is big and the bed is good. However, could not sleep at all because of the smell. The hotel should know that the room is not in the state that customer can use so they should fix it instead of putting people in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

Good choice

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The staff is very helpful and always ready to assist with any need. The hotel is very close to the subway line, makes it easy to go around.
1 out of 5
by brian from Los Angeles

Never go back

Posted Aug 18, 2010
The neighborhood is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would certainly stay here again.

Posted Jul 27, 2010
Hotel was impressive with great service and good spoken English and extremely helpful staff.The rooms well appointed the bed very comfortable.We ate breakfast and dinner at the hatel.Breakfast had an extensive range f food both European and Asian and the dinners were great once again a varied selection of European and Asian. The location was out a bit from being central but only a short taxi ride to any of the many sights includig the shopping streets the Bund Yu Garden etc.Taxis were only a few Yuan wherever we went.Temperature in July extremely hot 40 degrees plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo hotel in città

Posted Nov 12, 2015
ho prenotato questo hotel per lavoro e devo dire che sono rimasto soddisfatto in generale. Mi hanno un po' fatto arrabbiare due receptionist donne che erano un po' scortesi e non parlavano inglese. La palestra e la spa erano chiuse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maisons-Alfort , France

Lexington : dans un quartier en cours de réhabilitation ?

Posted Sep 15, 2010
Grosse frayeur en arrivant pour constater que la devanture est condamnée : faire le tour pour trouver le Lobby. Hotel confortable mais à l'écart de tout malgré les 2 stations du people's square ... Le personnel ne parle pas du tout anglais, mais pas si grave. Restaurant Five Spices déplorable à éviter tant au niveau du service que du menu froid et pas servi en même temps : lamentable !!! La carte de Metro Pass rechargeable est donc à recommander car rien aux alentours ... Thierry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Hotel Lexington Plaza Mingde Shanghai

Posted Aug 14, 2010
Een mooi hotel met veel luxe. Heerlijke bedden, prachtige badkamer met een groot ligbad en een aparte douche. Badjassen voor gebruik aanwezig. Drie restaurants in het hotel, waar je prima kunt eten. Ook het ontbijt was ruim van sortering. Veel vriendelijk personeel, goede service. Jammer was alleen dat je vanuit je kamer uitkeek op de krottenwijk die naastgelegen was en waarbij je wel hard met je neus op de feiten werd gedrukt dat een luxe leven voor de bewoners van Shanghai helemaal niet zo gewoon is. Metrohalte in de buurt, maar beter nog is het gebruik van een taxi, dat werkelijk absurd goedkoop is. De portier van het hotel regelt op verzoek een taxi binnen enkele minuten. Laat de portier wel het bestemmingsadres uitleggen aan de chauffeur, omdat gebleken is dat hij er anders niet uitkomt, zelfs niet met een duidelijke kaart.