Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
ツインを予約したのにダブルだった。 朝食が1名分といわれフロントへ確認すると2名だった。 その部分で気分が少し悪くなった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

市内中心部で便利なホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: 好立地。低価格。
Cons: 朝食会場のスタッフの動き。片付けがとにかく遅い。
Location: 豫園にも徒歩圏内、中心街にも一つと便利な立地。
市内中心部で便利な立地。周辺は住宅街・オフィス街なので、レストランなどは少ない。 朝食時のレストランが混んでいるうえ、スタッフの動きが鈍いのがマイナスポイント。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you your 4 star rating, it's greatly appreciated. We're happy to read that you had a good time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our location and the price in particular. I will relay your feedback regarding our restaurant staff to our restaurant manager. Thank you for your input and hopefully until next time! Kind regards, Wim de Roos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wir wurden an der Hotelrezeption sehr nett in Empfang genommen und bekamen sofort ein erfrischendes Zitronenwasser angeboten. Das Zimmer war hell und sehr ansprechend eingerichtet. Leider wenig Stauraum für den Kofferinhalt vorhanden. Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Minuten von der U-Bahn-Haltestelle Yu Yuan (Yu-Garden) entfernt. Wir sind von dort zu Fuß zum Bund, zum People's Square, zur Nanjing Dong Lu, zur Altstadt inkl. Yu Yuan gelaufen. Zum Französischen Kolonialviertel sind wir dann doch mit der U-Bahn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to see that we started of well when you received lemon water after a long flight. We apologise if you didn't have enough space for your luggage, I'll mention it in our next meeting to see if we can come up with a solution. I'm glad to know you got to see most of Shanghai's highlights due to our location. If you're planning to do some more exploring in the future we would love to see you again. Kind regards, Wim de Roos Narada Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

駅近で市内観光の拠点にオススメ

Posted Jul 18, 2016
豫園にも近く、歩行者天国がある南京東路や夜景がきれいな外灘にも徒歩圏内。スタッフは英語が通じて対応も良く、部屋はとても清潔だった。エレベーターホールのすぐ前の部屋だったので、外の音が若干気になるときもあったけど、起こされるほどではなかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear もちこ, Thank you for rating our hotel and your Narada experience with 5 stars. Such a great review always manages to put a smile on our faces. I'd like to thank you for your compliments towards our location, the staff and the cleanliness. We will make sure that your next stay is also 5 star worthy. Kind regards, Wim de Roos Narada Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff were always helpful and they always heeded my requests. Hotel is near the subway station and close to major train stops. Was always kept clean. Resto food was really good. I would suggest that they put more explicit instructions on how to reach the hotel (subway exit number4).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, It was nice to meet you during your stay in our hotel. We're glad to hear that our assitance was appreciated and adequate. Also many thanks for your compliments towards our restaurant and the cleanliness of the hotel. I will relay your suggestion about exit 4 towards management to see we can update these instructions. Kind regards, Wim de Roos Narada Boutique Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台灣

近豫園地鐵站

Posted Jul 15, 2016
近豫園地鐵站,一樓就有美式餐廳酒吧,最近晚上十點還有提供免費的宵夜,很多外國人入住,房間舒適乾淨,14樓對外窗風景美!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Quietness, Staffs, Cleanliness
Cons: Please continue the good work.
The hotel is closed to most of the attractions in town especially the ancient garden of Yu Yuan Garden and Cheng Huang Temple. Location: within walking distance to: - cheng huang temple - yu yuan garden - mrt station - shopping malls especially Shanghai Times Square (Lane Crawford) - Nanjing Pedestrian street - XinTianDi for nightlife * if you are tired you can always hop on a cab and go to other places which will not cost you a bomb. typical downtown areas will cost you about 15-20rmb. Staffs : - staffs speaks decent english - nice and friendly - very helpful Room: - Nice and clean - free drinks in fridge - nice and comfy bed (not too hard, not too soft) - decent in size for the price we paid Major plus point. we arrived early like 9am. the standard check-in time is 2pm. But the hotel staff is very nice in giving us the room the moment we arrived because the room was available. Like it very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Modernt hotell med väldigt bra läge i Shanghai, gångprommenad till the bund, shoppinggatorna och yu yean tunnelbanestation. Välj gärna executive city view room vid bokning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's good to hear that you enjoyed our Executive City View room and thank you for recommending it to other Expedia users. I see that you made the most of our location and that you were able to visit most of Shanghais highlights because of it. We would love to see you again the next time you attend Shanghai. Kind regards, Wim de Roos Narada Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめです。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
上海の観光用にシティービューの部屋で2泊しました。 景色は特に良くなかったですが、部屋は清潔で広かったです。 意外と写真より綺麗かも。 スタッフも親切で、英語を話せるスタッフも常備されているようでした。 朝食はとても美味しく、多少なりとも毎日内容を変えています。 が、レストランの席数が少ないのが難点で、拡張スペースみたいなところで食べざるおえなかったです。 場所も便利なので、かなりおすすめです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Wim de Roos, Hotel Management
Dear Mory, Let me start with thanking you for the recommendation, one of the highest form of praise we can get. We are happy to know that you had such a good and comfortable time while staying with Narada. It's true that most of our staff has a decent understanding of English and for the more complicated issues we always have a foreign student present to help out. Thanks again for the 5 stars and hopefully until next time! Kind regards, Wim de Roos Narada Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well located and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Close to Yu Yuan gardens, the metro, and the Bund.
The staff were very helpful indeed. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. The hotel has more character than the usual chain hotels, and it is very central for the Bund and the old town. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tyson, Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, It was wonderful having you in our hotel and it is even more wonderful that you're stay was a 5 out of 5. We are happy that you've liked the room, our character and the location. And our staff are always ready to help you. Thank you for your review and you are more than welcome to stay with us again during your next visit to Shanghai. Kind regards, Tyson, Guest Service