Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for any travellers

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi is bit slow
5 out of 5
by John from Ontario Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was near subway, restaurants and convenience stores. Also, rooms were always clean and staff immediately addressed our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Perfect location for metro, walking around and local food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend this property!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The maintenance team insisted to make window frame installation during our stay!!! staffs very unhelpful and give you the can't be bothered face. Kitchen was supposed to be fully equipped but when we found no knife and asked for one, housekeeping told us it cost RMB2!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location, great price, great experience!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, security, value for money.
Cons: Clarity and details on each type of room or suite will be great!
Location: Metro station nearby, a few minutes walk to people's square. This place is highly accessible.
Being so near dashijie metro, it's easy to get around but what really got to me is how well the rooms are maintained and it's definitely value for money. The view is good, staff are friendly, the housekeeping is excellent and considerate. Surrounded by good facilities, ie, massage(spa), family mart, tesco, mac, etc ... food isn't an issue. It's really a good hotel, rooms are big and clean. They're well-maintained and the housekeeping crew is considerate towards our needs; ie, the rooms are kept warm despite no one is in because we didn't want to return to a room that is cold. The floors are card-secured too; not anyone can access your floor that easily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Two star hotel with stinky drains.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is way to expensive for what it offers. It definitely offers the quality of a two star hotel and while staff tries to be nice, they are easily frustrated as they can't understand or speak much English. The drains in the bathroom stunk so bad we had to cover them with wet towels and the trash can and had to beg for the shower curtains to be replaced since they smelled like a disgusting gym locker. Also, the kitchen had no silverware or knifes so we couldn't cook anything. The kitchen was absolutely useless! Isn't that the point of a furnished apartment? Needless to say, I will not be returning. Dropping to half the cost per night would definitely be more appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location.
Location: metro station
located in city centre - but not latest developed area. walking distance to metro station. room is quite large but with basic facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stdeny

Bad services. No respect st front counter

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very bad service at front counter typical Chinese service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A hotel which one can call home.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel have many suites, therefore good for families traveling.
Cons: Hotel begin to show its age, much more maintenance is needed.
Location: Located in the heart of old China town, cross street is between Jinling Rd E and Guangxi Rd(S), and 3 minutes to subway station Dashijie(line 8).
This is our second time stay at this hotel, as we booked a two bedroom suite for 6 nights. Our suite is over 1000 sq. ft. on the 14th floor, which contains 5 rooms( kitchen, living/dinning room, two bedrooms,and washroom) is fully furnish with microwave, washer/dryer, and two 32" Sony TVs. Only about 3 minutes walk to subway station Dashijie(line 8), in the heart of old chinatown, there are too many places to eat. This hotel does not provide many amenities, but allow family members traveling, to stay together, make dinner, watch TV, and do laundry just back home.