Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel for the Changning/Hongqiao area.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet.
Location: Zhongshan Park is across street. Convenience stores and restaurants are nearby and a shopping mall is a short walk away.
I like staying in this hotel and if I'm in the area this is my first choice. The staff is good and the rooms are always clean. This is a more "modern" type of hotel so the rooms are not large but they are comfortable and the bed is soft. The breakfast buffet is one of the best around. They offer all the normal western breakfast foods, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, etc along with Japanese and Chinese fare. The hotel is located at the Zhongshan Park subway stop (Line 2) so it is easy to get anywhere including the Hongqiao and Pudong airports. There are plenty of convenience stores, restaurants, and shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホテルのレセプションやドアマン・コンシュルジュ・メイキング、すべて良かったです。

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: 何度か泊まりましたが駅近くが気に入っています。
Cons: 上記で述べたものと重複します… 夜になるとホテルの入り口の歩道付近に怪しい客引きが片言英語、日本語で卑猥に誘って来ます。 大変気分が悪いのでホテル側からも排除に努めて頂きます様にお願いいたします。
Location: 中山公園駅近くで地下道がほぼ直結しています。 定西路には沢山の食事場所もありますので楽しめます。
やはり五つ星は良いですね。年々、上海のサービスの質が上がっているのが良くわかります。 今回はホテルで飲んだり食事もしてみましたがサービス・味ともに大変素晴らしかったです。 但し、朝食ビュッフェはまだまだだと思います。サラダの生野菜なども口のサイズをよく考えて処理すればキメ細かくサービスも向上するでしょう。常にお客様の立場になって考えてください。 余談ですが、夜になるとホテルの入り口の歩道付近に怪しい客引きが片言英語、日本語で卑猥に誘って来ます。 大変気分が悪いのでホテル側からも排除に努めて頂きます様にお願いいたします。
5 out of 5
by JAMES from Hereford

Great quality, good price

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel, instant room upgrade by friendly helpful staff. Superb comfortable room right next to subway line 2. Direct line for all the sight seeing points. Great rate, will definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

地下鉄に近く便利なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
日本語対応できるスタッフがおり、丁寧な対応でした。 部屋は中山公園が見える方でしたので、見晴らしもよく、静かでした。 ただ、値段の割にはシャンプー、スリッパなど備品は物足りない感じです。 他部屋の広さ、清潔さなど特に問題は無かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TW

購物方便房間舒適但隔音不佳

Posted Aug 20, 2016
飯店人員服務還不錯,隔壁就是巴黎春天百貨,定西路上也有蠻多餐廳和便利商店所以買東西不是問題。但房間隔音不佳,無線網路速度很慢。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camera spaziosa

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Camera spaziosa, personale gentile e disponibile, posizione buona, tanti centri commerciali vicini.
5 out of 5
by Ritesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中部地区

種類の豊富な朝食と、地下鉄の駅に近く、買い物や観光に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: ビュッフェの種類の豊富さ、便利なロケーション。
Location: 近くにレストラン、足浴、ショッピングセンター、カルフールなど、何でもあります。
朝食の種類が豊富で気に入っています。麺、お粥、パン、オートミール、パンケーキ、ワッフル、シリアル、巻きずし、そばなど、主食だけでも色々あります。ロケーションも中山公園の正面で地下鉄の入り口もすぐ隣なので、雨の日もほぼ濡れずに移動できます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Wifi was kind of slow though.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying at New World Shanghai Hotel recently. We appreciate the time and efforts for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you described your experience as 'very nice' and have rated our hotel five stars. I am however sorry to read about the slow WiFi connection. Please note that we are planning to upgrade our network for better internet connection very soon. We now hope to welcome you back to New World Shanghai soon and thank you once again for your feedback. Best regards, Niels Taal, Guest Service Manager