Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from kings cross, london

Nice but further from top of Bund than we hoped

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The hotel was modern and nicely fitted. No wifi. Only wired internet. Would have preferred to be more central, or on a more useful subway line. Also, we booked because it had a pool but the pool was closed until 2 May.
3 out of 5
by Z from Hawaii

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad for the price I paid. There are eateries around the hotel. There is a newly open subway but the hotel staff were not aware of it and I did not have a chance to use it.
3 out of 5
by doug from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Room size and inclusions
Cons: No-one even tried to speak english, staff were just rude. - would NEVER stay there again
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Above average; Service: Unhelpful, Below average, most couldn't speak engli; dined in the revolving restaurant on top and it was a complete waste of money - awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from KL

Fine

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: Better soundproof for karaoke Dont advertise a swimming pool if it's not in use
The hotel is north of the Bund so quite convenient location. There's a tube station within walking distance but as a single woman, I prefered using taxis at night. Very disappointed though as the swimming pool had been shut ( from the 1st of November) and I wasnt informed of this when I booked it mid-November. Had I known, I would have stayed somewhere else. There's a spacious gym though. The hotel staff is efficient enough. Only slight criticism is the karaoke was rather noisy until quite late (1 or 2 am) on the Saturday night...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but not close to subway. But it has several buses right in front of the hotel to go to Bund. Nanjing road and subway are within walking distance from there. Overall all it is a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Australia

Nice hotel 15m away from the subway

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, Gym and the food.
Location: 10min walk away from subway. Reasonably close to the river and the Bund.
I was there for one and a half weeks. The beds are firm. The food is nice. The staff are helpful. Close by the Hotel are small supermarkets. I was hoping they would keep the mini bar fridge on while out of the room but they dont.
4 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Large rooms, close to the bund but not really walking distance. Good value for the money. Chinese business hotell with quite a few tourists as well.