Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Haelim from Korea

Good place for traveller

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
It's relly good just except one....serviece attitude of employee....But!! others rellay good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sauberes und gutes Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Saubere Zimmer zu einem gutem Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis Kompetentes und unkompliziertes Personal.
Cons: Mäßige Erholungs-/Entspannungsmöglichkeiten außerhalb der Zimmer. Pool vorhanden, allerdings wenig einladend.
Hotel diente hauptsächlich der Übernachtung und 2x Frühstück, wir haben uns tagsüber kaum im Hotel aufgehalten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from london

Nice but further from top of Bund than we hoped

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The hotel was modern and nicely fitted. No wifi. Only wired internet. Would have preferred to be more central, or on a more useful subway line. Also, we booked because it had a pool but the pool was closed until 2 May.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Z from Hawaii

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad for the price I paid. There are eateries around the hotel. There is a newly open subway but the hotel staff were not aware of it and I did not have a chance to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

小气

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
我住了5个晚上,从来没有给我更换过洗手香皂,每天倒是打扫卫生,但从来不给换新的香皂,虽然只是小小的一块。用到最后都抓不住了。擦耳道的卫生棉签头天打开用过了,第二天也不给换新的。总之,太小气。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

eigentlich alles top aber ...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
gäbe es da nicht die letzte und die erste zene im Hotel. fangen wir mit der letzten an, beim warten auf das taxi welches uns zum flughafen bringen sollte nahmen wir nach Aufforderung des türpersonals in der lobby platz. worauf gleich eine nette Dame kam und uns fragte ob wir etwas bestellen möchten. wir sagten nein worauf sie sagte dann dürften wir hier nicht sitzen und uns zum gehen animierte. sowas habe ich in solch einem haus noch nicht erlebt bei 4 Sternen. das andere Unding war der page welcher uns die koffer aufs zimmer brachte welche sehr aufdringlich Trinkgeld wollte welches in China nicht üblich ist! ich gab im 10yeng worauf er etwas sauer abzog. 10yeng sind etwas 1,25euro. auch dieses ist nicht sehr lobenswert da wir nicht das erste mal in diesem Hotel übernachtet haben. mit den Ausländern kann man es ja machen denkt sich bestimmt so manch ein personal. so auch bei der Wahl des zugeteilten zimmers. flußblick bestellt und stadtauswärtsblick bekommen. auch die bilder zeigen ein ganz anderes zimmer wie bestellt. Schwimmbad war auch außerbetrieb. sonst war die suit aber in Ordnung außer das der duschkopf nicht ging und wir den Services rufen mußten welcher das Problem aber gleich behoben konnte. wir werden nicht wieder hier buchen dafür gibt es in Shanghai zuviel Auswahl an anderen Hotels, sehr schade!
3 out of 5
by doug from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Room size and inclusions
Cons: No-one even tried to speak english, staff were just rude. - would NEVER stay there again
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Above average; Service: Unhelpful, Below average, most couldn't speak engli; dined in the revolving restaurant on top and it was a complete waste of money - awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabelle from KL

Fine

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: Better soundproof for karaoke Dont advertise a swimming pool if it's not in use
The hotel is north of the Bund so quite convenient location. There's a tube station within walking distance but as a single woman, I prefered using taxis at night. Very disappointed though as the swimming pool had been shut ( from the 1st of November) and I wasnt informed of this when I booked it mid-November. Had I known, I would have stayed somewhere else. There's a spacious gym though. The hotel staff is efficient enough. Only slight criticism is the karaoke was rather noisy until quite late (1 or 2 am) on the Saturday night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but not close to subway. But it has several buses right in front of the hotel to go to Bund. Nanjing road and subway are within walking distance from there. Overall all it is a nice hotel.