Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Harry

Elegant 4 Diamond Hotel. RECOMMENDED

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
In brief, we stayed here after cruising on the Majestic Princess Cruise (cruise port is about 1 hour taxi ride to hotel). We had a “Deluxe Room with River and Bund View” which was wonderful for its location and Bund view. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Lobby is opulent and staff were very helpful. Most staff spoke some English. This was our second stay at this hotel in 10 years. It is very convenient to the Oriental Pearl Tower, Disney Store, tourist tunnel under the Bund and Super Brands Mall (huge!). We could not have been more pleased with our room or stay. In short, we loved our stay here and recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Shanghai. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was INCLUDED in our room price for 2 people. HERE’S MORE DETAILS: Our room (#306) had an incredible view of the Bund river. Our floor to ceiling glass windows provided panoramic views every day (about 8’h x 25’). The boats coming up and down the river are fun to watch, especially at night seeing the lighted tourist river boats. The size of our room was approx. 25’ x 40’, including bathroom, which was very spacious in size. Room included a king size master bed, love seat couch and small lounger couch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location. good quality. large rooms
Cons: free breakfast
Location: the whole of the city is available from here
excellent location. good quality hotel. large room. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Bund, shopping mall and Subway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The cost for breakfast is too expensive
Location: Location near many shopping malls, opposite the Bund, 8mins to subway, underground train to the bund in front of the hotel
Hotel is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Dining and breakfast is good with good mix of foods. Easy to walk to the nearest subway and shopping malls.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Hong Kong

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice, rooms are comfortable, and its a solid 4 star. Location is ok. Not great, as nothing really around the hotel, but the metro is about 10 mins walk, and their are malls there. Right by the Pudong side of the Bund Sightseeing Tunnel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oriental

best location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and many choices for food close to hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights for a conference/exhibition. The room was nice and everything worked well. Breakfast had a lot of choices both western and Asian. Right next to the conference site with access from the lobby.