Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great place to stay for great viewing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: the view the bathroom and service was great
Location: the metor station line 2 was 5-10mins walk. 87 floor lobby has great view. It was nice to start with a drink there.
I was born and raised in Shanghai and moved to Miami. This time I came back with my husband and was wondering where should I take him in Shanghai since he has been to most the tourist places. I thought about the idea of interesting hotels in Shanghai. Since right now Park Hyatt is still the tallest one in Shanghai. We decided to stay there for a night. It was an amazing experience. The front desk is very helpful and friendly. Room was prepared within 30 mins. View was great. My husband love the shower room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great View

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, good experience. Wish the service was a little better. The hotel service was good, but there restaurant service could be improved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

No cabs at the hotel. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel well located. Restaurant was good. Top of building floor 92 bar was smokey, loud, very entry no one was there in a Friday and Saturday Night Sept 30, Oct 1st
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous. I was lucky enough to stay when the sky was clear so the views were great (thanks G20). The bathtub was the main selling point for me. It was very relaxing. Turndown service!! They arrived seconds after we mentioned wanting ice &water. It added a special touch. The main reason I can't give 5 stars is the concierge service. The front desk staff were friendly and spoke English, but the concierge desk was not as skilled. I asked them what my options were to get to the airport. I got a one word reply: "taxi". There was no mention of the metro or even instruction. I know it's small, but it was weird. I got the feeling I was inconveniencing them by asking or that they couldn't/didn't want to hold a conversation in English...much unlike the Front Desk staff. Also, after I checked out I left my luggage with bell service for a bit. The next day during my travels, I realized my neck pillows were missing. When I called the hotel to see if they'd been found, I was transferred twice and put on hold for a while. Finally, they took my phone number and promised to call back. To this day, I haven't gotten a return call or email. I've considered the $40 pillows a loss. The hotel is gorgeous...so you will get what you pay for, but communicating in English will be a big challenge (I wouldn't think twice about a language barrier in Shanghai hotel if this hotel didn't highlight that they're bilingual). Oh, and if you lose something...don't expect to get it back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel, located in the city centre

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location, breathing view with nice restaurants and lovely lobby on 87th floor. Staff is very friendly, concierge was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
First time in the highest hotel in Shanghai and possibly in the world. Stunning view, outstanding foods and excellent facilities.For sure will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for Improvement

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location and building.
Cons: Read my review.
Location: Not much, it's the business district.
The front desk staff and the check-in experience was incredibly underwhelming. The front desk staff needs a little more customer service training. I believe that as both a non-Asian and non-European; I was being microaggressed by the front desk staff. There is NO lunch buffet at the Park Hyatt Shanghai and there lunch menu is incredibly overpriced and so not worth it. If you want to experience a lunch buffet, go across the street to the Grand Hyatt. The electronics in the room where waaaay too complicated to use. There should be some type of instruction guide on how to turn on and off the lights and blinds in your room. It should not be that complicated to turn on and off the lights and to open and close the blinds in one's room. I had lunch in the hotel restaurant at 6:30 AM in the morning (January 2016) and it was completely freezing like an ice box. Since the restaurant is 3 stories high, it takes a while for the heat to warm up the place. Well, someone should be smart enough to turn on the heat an hour or 90m before opening so that the restaurant is warm enough to receive guests. I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt at the Jian Mao Tower across the street, and I had a much better experience than the Park Hyatt. I was attracted to the Park Hyatt because of the building that it is in. Note to Park Hyatt Management: There is much, much room for improvement at this property. You all are not there yet, by a long stretch.
4 out of 5
by Shen chub

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels