Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

No cabs at the hotel. Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel well located. Restaurant was good. Top of building floor 92 bar was smokey, loud, very entry no one was there in a Friday and Saturday Night Sept 30, Oct 1st
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel, located in the city centre

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location, breathing view with nice restaurants and lovely lobby on 87th floor. Staff is very friendly, concierge was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for Improvement

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location and building.
Cons: Read my review.
Location: Not much, it's the business district.
The front desk staff and the check-in experience was incredibly underwhelming. The front desk staff needs a little more customer service training. I believe that as both a non-Asian and non-European; I was being microaggressed by the front desk staff. There is NO lunch buffet at the Park Hyatt Shanghai and there lunch menu is incredibly overpriced and so not worth it. If you want to experience a lunch buffet, go across the street to the Grand Hyatt. The electronics in the room where waaaay too complicated to use. There should be some type of instruction guide on how to turn on and off the lights and blinds in your room. It should not be that complicated to turn on and off the lights and to open and close the blinds in one's room. I had lunch in the hotel restaurant at 6:30 AM in the morning (January 2016) and it was completely freezing like an ice box. Since the restaurant is 3 stories high, it takes a while for the heat to warm up the place. Well, someone should be smart enough to turn on the heat an hour or 90m before opening so that the restaurant is warm enough to receive guests. I have stayed at the Grand Hyatt at the Jian Mao Tower across the street, and I had a much better experience than the Park Hyatt. I was attracted to the Park Hyatt because of the building that it is in. Note to Park Hyatt Management: There is much, much room for improvement at this property. You all are not there yet, by a long stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Lujiazui

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Room standards are very high.
Cons: Restaurant and lounge service was really quite poor, and on multiple occasions. A hotel of this class should have attentive and knowledgable staff.
Location: Heart of Lujiazui
Everything about the hotel was very nice. Drinks and food service in the various lounges and restaurants leaves a bit to be desired though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london and shanghai

Best in Shanghai and most other places

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent
Location: Near luijiazhui for shopping and walking along the river. Walk to the river along the raised walkway to the pearl tower and take a ferry to the Bund
So you get a good sized modern stylish room with a view to kill in one of the highest hotels on the planet. The mori corporation built the tower and japanese design influence can be seen in the clean lines use of natural materials, even down to the japanese toilets which i love! We had a staycation. We could actually see both our old and new houses which are in opposite parts of the city from our hotel room. Lounge was nice and the bar on the 91 floor is a must. The pool on the 85th floor is nice and wasnt too busy and the Gym offerred enough equipment for a short stay. Jogging was fun with views of fireworks far below as it was golden week celebrations. The only caveat is that i know if you are not lucky you can be stuck in cloud if the weather is poor. This is not a hotel for those who do not like heights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel ever.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
The best experience in every hotel I never had before. This one is really good and I wanna say I love Shanghai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

All that glitters is not gold

Posted Aug 24, 2010
Despite it's world beating design and unique features, this hotel lacks soul. Well disciplined but not customer friendly staff make you feel that the party is strong and it's head quarters are at Park Hyatt. Don't try to take any photos as this seems to be banned in the hotel. Make sure that you are not near any children's parties in the main restaurant at night. Because it has the highest hotel restaurant and bar in the world then hotel guests are competing with whoever decides on having dinner or tea and crumpets for the best seats in the house. Premium prices are paid for average food and drinks. At best great to stay for one night to get the experience but don't waste your money on a long stay. Even better get a cheaper hotel locally and do what the locals do and use the hotel resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico

"Top of Shanghai experience"

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Can't beat the views and the exclusivity. Only a few floors on top of the best Building of today's Shanghai. Service is very polite and warm. Strong culture difficulties trying to bargain a wrist watch trough the concierge, but, that's China. Impressive. Many Congratulations to the Mori Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CARACAS ,VZLA

Super Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2009
This hotel is a marvel,Unfortunately it was cloudy and raining in my stay and I could not enjoy the incredible view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 高崎市

部屋からの眺望は最高です。

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: 24時間ジムとスタッフの対応
Cons: 部屋の照明が全体的に暗いです、特にトイレの中はウォシュレットの文字も見づらい位暗かったですね。
Location: 繁華街からも近く便利なロケーションです。
部屋から見る眺望で運河やTV塔、高層ビル群は圧巻ですね。 室内も清潔に保たれていて滞在中は快適に滞在できました、到着時にはフルーツ盛りのサービスもありました。プールは23時まで営業しており、目線の高さのプールは素敵です。 ジムは24時間営業で好きな時にワークアウト出来ます。 92階のBARも生演奏で中々の雰囲気です!