Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was minimal, especially if you are more used to Western food. Would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice and Neat......................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

失望的旅居

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
一整天都有水流聲,令人很煩躁
3 out of 5
by MARCELO from AMERICA

No cumplio las expectativas

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel se promociona como un 5 estrellas pero a mi modo de ver, siendo generoso podría llegar a ponerle 4 estrellas , Los chicos que atienden el hotel se esfuerzan pero en general el servicio no es bueno .
4 out of 5
by TA from HKG

體驗舊上海的風味

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
典雅的老房子 、服務上佳的職員,但房間空間不足,連工作桌也沒有(因為浴室及睡床太大了)。上網速度實在太慢,花灑的水壓亦差,這是美中不足之處
4 out of 5
by Yongcheng

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Moderate; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Tidy;
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: This city oasis is close to shops, restaurants & train station. The excellent service was given by all staff. Wonderful history in boutique hotel is
I would like to thank the very competant lady who helped me with my phone booking. I had a voucher to be converted to $US and choose a specific locati
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful refurbished mansion

Posted Oct 21, 2013
One of my best hotel experiences ever. So nice to be out of the normal business hotel and into a piece of history with true comfort and class. The hotel staff were the best part of the experience.
3 out of 5
by Aromanchina from US

History and mediocrity

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Loved the historical aspect of the hotel but conditions were average...with carpets needing a good cleaning. I stay in Shanghai about 10 nights per year and would not put this in my top ten hotels, even at the price point
1 out of 5
by EnriqueP from Manila

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was undergoing renovation and we were not told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are terribly sorry for inconvenience we brought you . we really want to offer better environment for dinning. so we are renovating the restaurant on the second floor. The renovation will be finished at the end of September . After the renovation, new bar in the open air of the beautiful garden will be set up. we are looking forward to your coming next time.