Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Great hotel for a vacation stay.

Posted May 23, 2017
It is really a nice hotel to stay in the down area right across from the Bun area.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the window

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice view, cleanliness, nice hospitality of the staff
Cons: I took a shower but the temperature was fluctuating. That is only a weak point of the hotel.
Location: I went to the shopping malls and the conference hall.
The staff was kind to offer me a razor when I asked before check-in.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne Kelly

Classy and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, sensational views, friendly service. A little expensive for in house tea and coffee however!
5 out of 5
by H

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
For sure, when I have to go back to Shanghai I will stay again in the Shangri-La Pudong Hotel. Excellent service, my compliments to all the staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel staff is exceptional which ensured a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable business hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Shangri-La is a classic Shanghai hotel, the first of its kind in Pudong district. There are two buildings, the River View (the original) and the Grand Tower (newer). I prefer the River View wing, which has been renovated and offers views of the Bund. Hotel service is impeccable. Swimmers will enjoy the 25-meter lap pool, it's well-maintained and has decent tasting water. The gym by comparison is a little small. Lots of fine dining options for $$$, or you can go to the B1 level of Super Brand Mall right next door for their delicious food court (find the cashier desk and put money on a card, they don't take cash or credit cards at the restaurants). Lujiazui subway stop a 10 minute walk away, through the basement of the IFC Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Estados Unidos de América

Fantastic Hotel with Views of the Bund

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We chose a river view room which I highly recommend. The room was large and looked across the river to the Bund. There are so many skyscrapers in this area that the other view might have been nice also. All the modern amenities in the newer area of Shanghai. Several restaurants in the building and a five minute walk to shops and restaurants and a high end mall. I wish I could have stayed longer. I can only say good things about it. The room was very large.
Cons: I liked everything. Free breakfast. Great service. Comfort.
Location: Unfortunately we didn't get to see much of the area because we had a flight out the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FIVE STAR HOTEL? NO

Posted Aug 1, 2016
THE ROOM IS SMALL AF, AND LOOKS LIKE A MOTEL. AND LOCATION IS GREAT, VERY CLOSE TO THE IFC SHOPPING MALL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short City break

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping , Bund
First class location Breakfast incredible. Best I have had anywhere in world