Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Check out took about 20 minutes. That's too long.............
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Recommend the up-grade

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location was originally chosen for business purposes but there is a lot close by for those that don't have to work.
I've stayed in the Pullman about half a dozen times during 2016 and have always been satisfied. This time I opted to up-grade allowing me access to the executive lounge with all of the benefits it includes. Great value for money. But what made it were the young ladies that cared for the guests. Cristina, who I think is part of the management team, and Angel were exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a couple of times already. Good location near to MRT at the nearby shopping mall. Plenty of F&B options too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Wonderful Return to the Pullman Skyway Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of my favorite hotels in Shanghai. It is very conveniently located to shopping, dining, transportation. The staff is great. Stefan and Christina are always available to make sure my stay is pleasant. The breakfast is fantastic. The value for the cost is excellence. I have never had a bad experience here and i sometimes spend 50 nights here a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Its located in the heart of the city with good connectivity.
Cons: Staff courtesy was above average but but not excellent.
The hotel is well located. Lots of shopping and dining option within walking distance. A typical business hotel. Walking distance from Dapu Metro Station. Good restaurants ( Including Indian Restaurants in the Vicinity).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel close to malls and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness, food.
Cons: Elevators a bit outdated, not synchronised well for fast operations.
Close walking distance to the Bund and Xintiandi. Easy access to Dapuqiao subway right across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel could be great, but needs better maintenance

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room size, staff, location are all good. A big problem is the lack of proper maintenance, there are countless technical defects: sauna broken, some machines in the fitness center broken, room light doesn't work properly, water dropping in toilet, many lift buttons broken, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good, but the mattresses were too old.