Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good Service and Clean

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Booked a double bed room but there were only twin bed room available. The receptionist insisted that there were two beds in the double room. After negotiating, I was upgraded to a suite room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would say this is not a good hotel experience
4 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emile from Cape Town, South Africa

So-so

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is alright. It's a short walk to the subway station; one stop away from People's Square. So, it's pretty central. The hotel itself is so-so. There are some spots that are in need of maintenance/repair work. Though helpful, the unsmiling staff can barely speak English, so unless you dumb it down significantly (or can manage some basic Mandarin) you're probably going to feel rather frustrated. The air conditioning (as mentioned in some of the other reviews) seems to be an ongoing problem. Generally, I found the room a bit too warm for my liking. I cannot comment on the restaurant's food because I only had a light meal at the second-floor coffee shop. It wasn't very good, and the giant rat running around was a bit off-putting :P
3 out of 5
by Christiane from Berlin

zentral gelegenes Hotel, nahe 2 Metro Linien

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: 1. Aufenthalt 13.4.-21.4.2014: Ausblick aus dem Zimmer und Zimmerausstattung
Cons: Das Personal an der Rezeption schulen, einen Arbeitsvorgang konseqent durchzuführen und strukturiert zu arbeiten; bessere Englischkenntnisse
Location: zentral gelegen in der Nähe von 2 Metrostationen, Fußweg zum People's Square mit verswchiedenen Museen und zur Nanjing Einkaufsmeile
1. Aufenthalt 13.4.-21.4.2014: insgesamt guter Eindruck: Zimmer gut ausgestattet und sauber, Badsauberkeit OK; das Personal an der Rezeption wirkte überfordert: geringe Englischkenntnisse, Dauer des Eincheckens:1,5 Stunden, angeblich wurde die Buchung von Expedia nicht gefunden. 2. Aufenthalt 24.4.-26.4.2014: ungenügender Eindruck: Teppiche nicht gesaugt, Dusche in sehr schlechtem Zustand: Schimmel und Feuchtigkeit; abends keine Möglichkeit zum Essen für "normale "Gäste wegen Konferenz von indischer Delegation; Hotelbar nicht offen;
3 out of 5
by Petrus Ruuth from Stockholm

Fint rum men usel service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra till men skaffa en karta i förväg och använd tunnelbana. Att fånga taxi är svårt. Personalen pratade dålig engelska och visste ingenting om någonting. Exempelvis frågade jag om det går att växla pengar och dom sa nej. Såge själv sen att det fanns ATM maskin längre bak i lobbyn... När jag bad dom visa mig vilket håll är MTR så visade dom mig till motsatt håll. Men med tanke på rummets bekvämlighet och låga priset kan man boka detta hotell men se till att vara påläst om allting och ha adresserna på kinesiska, egna kartor och koll på tunnelbanan.
1 out of 5
by Khaled from London

Absolutely waste of money and time. Very bad hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nothin
Cons: change staff and make room comfortable and be honest
This hotel staff can’t speak English. Room like a cold storage. Horrible room Said have in room WiFi but actually nothing there. Please do not book this hotel. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by Fede from Milan

Very Positive stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is a typical 4 star that might look awkish if you speak 0 mandaring but if you get by in Chinese is fab.Breakfast is phenomenal, location very positive at one tube stop from People Square. Zhabei is getting up and in Joy City closeby you can find Starbucks, Wagas and so on.Excellent value to money. If you are tourists hotel staff english is very basic and scholastic so make an effort to simplify your language like say "we need a taxi" and not "can you get us a cab"...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but average

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Cheap, location.
Cons: Staff English, wi fi in rooms.
Location: Good cheap street food in adjacent block.
Well located, cheap. Hotel staff dont have great English. Rooms average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很誇張

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
No wifi in the room, the refrigerator isn't cold enough, and I told the clerk about it, however, they told me the refrigerator isn't cold it's normal! that's ridiculous!