Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia.

Very Central for our 7 day stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: excellent Staff and cleanliness of all areas.
Cons: Laundry hotel charges I feel are TOO HIGH.
Location: Hop on hop off city bus on opposite side of Hotel .Lots of eating outlets and shops vey close
Loved our stay at Hotel ..very satisfied with our weeks stay.would recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelent place

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location, room, breakfast
Cons: shower
hi, it was excelent, the only thing that an improve is the shower, it was old, and didnt work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your EXPEDIA review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, rooms and breakfast, I will share with the team. I will file your comment regarding the shower in our hotel improvement plan. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in the Central Shanghai!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Location and Location
Cons: If the hotel can provide with a native english speaker to translate
The location was perfect. If you get the park guest room you will see grand view of The People's Park. You are also very close to Hop on and Hop off bus tour which took you to the most popular sites. The local subway is just across the street. Shopping was a block away. There was plenty of places to eat near by....even if you just prefer the good old McDonalds or KFC. The hotel staff were very nice and courteous. The Madam Tussands wax museum is next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your EXPEDIA review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, rooms and staff service, I will share with the team. Of course, I will ensure to improve the staff English level. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The Metro Station is across the street. Concierge very helpful. Walking distance to shopping. The bar at the 45th. floor has a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your Expedia review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and great view of Epicure on 45, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to subway and bus stops
Cons: Parking is limited
Location: NanJing Road shopping area where you can get anything to eat, to wear... all in walking distance
The hotel is located in the center of Shanghai. It is in the walking distance ( minutes ) to the subways and shipping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear JZ, Thanks very much for your Booking review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Even though my room was 11 floors up, you can hear a lot of noise/singing from the street performers until 1:30am in the morning. So beware if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Perry, Thanks very much for your Booking review, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Family suite is great.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Family suite is of a great size and comfort. Location is ideal. Food was good and the concierge services were excellent. Reception staff was ok overal, a bit unpersonal. Internet is terrible here, try to stick to your mobile 4G roaming if possible, works like a charm. There are few English TV channels and no Kids channels at all which is a real shame. Roomservice was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Roman, Thanks very much for your Expedia review, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and liked hotel room, food and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Shopping trip in Shanghai

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Nanjing lu, métro, Xiantindi, HuiHi lu, - good central locations
Welcoming staff, room adequate, excellent location for metro use. Walking distance to Peoples Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Suz, Thanks very much for your Expedia review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed hotel location, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Outstanding value for your money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Centrally located, well communicated for transportation. Great shopping and walking distance from The Bund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Eduardo, Thanks very much for your Expedia review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed hotel location, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast choice
Very central location and with the subway just across the road it made for quick and inexpensive travel from one part of the city to another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Steve Finlayson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your Expedia review it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed hotel breakfast and location, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager