Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ashley from California

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
During my time in Shanghai, I stayed in 3 hotels. This was by far my least favorite. The other two just had something I can't put my finger on that made them more home-like and less hotel feeling. Also, the hotel is not close to the metro. If you want to take the subway (which is really the most convenient way to travel around the city), you have to walk a good distance. People at the hotel told me it wasn't even walkable (it is).
5 out of 5
by MJ

Shanghai business

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked by the report back from Hotels.com. This Ramada facility has an apartment wing, which actually is the most upper floors of the building. We were housed in this area of the hotel. These were apartment setups, with up to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the larger suite. Large kitchen area completely set up for living. Massage facility was adequate, bar area was nice....only thing that was out of reason was the breakfast buffet....everything you could want and more....however, this was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by S Tong

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice good size of the room with facilities suitable for business travellers.
2 out of 5
by Mihir

No wifi and Internet down for a whole day

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great location and good room condition but the Internet was down the whole day and the hotel folks couldn't fix it .. Plus there is no wifi in the room so we were forced to go to the lobby only to find out that wifi was also very very slow.. Rest the hotel was good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast should have been included in the rate, but overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC Expat from China

Loved it !

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Location, friendly staff with a "can-do" attitude, leafy outlook, amenities and restaurants close by.
Cons: The bed was very firm, but that's pretty standard in Chinese hotels. We've certainly slept on much less comfortable mattresses
Location: it's not in the middle of everything so it's a little quieter & has very leafy surrounds.Getting to the middle of everything is only a taxi ride away.
My husband & I stayed here for 5 days for both business and fun. The hotel is in a great spot with some fantastic western and chinese restaurants close by if you don't want to eat in the hotel and Carrefour is about a 15 minute walk away. The staff were extremely helpful in every aspect, most spoke some basic English and there was also a few western staff on the front desk. Fabulous shower in a good bathroom, and the general size of the room and amenities in it was great. There is no wi-fi in the room, but if you go to the Business Centre, you can get a wireless router to connect to the fixed ADSL line in the room - all they ask is a 100RMB deposit which you get back when you return the router at the time of checkout. We caught the Maglev from the airport to Pudong and then a taxi to the hotel - which took approximately 15 minutes. A very easy and convenient way to get to and from the airport. We went across to the Bund during our stay and the taxi cost around 75 RMB - getting back to Pudong was easy with a 2RMB ferry trip. The in house Day Spa and Hairdresser were excellent value and offered an impressive range of services. The gym could do with a few more tv screens, but was well equipped. Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a well located hotel -
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

convenient

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
Everything was great but it would have been nice to have access to a cheaper breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ramada Plaza - great choice when in Pudong

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
This was my second trip to Pudong in Shanghai and on the first trip, a local counterpart introduced me to the Jin Qiao area, so I knew I had to stay there during my second trip and the Ramada Plaza Pudong was a great choice. The hotel is situated just diagonally opposite some very good restaurants (Flying Fox Gastro pub, Las Tapas Spanish restaurant and Big Bamboo sports bar amongst others) and surrounded by convenience stores as well as massage parlours (clean ones). I got "upgraded" to a service apartment, which was clean and comfortable. The bathtub was huge and was a great way to relax after a stressful day. If I had to travel to Pudong, Shanghai again, this would be my only destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Franklin, MA

Good Business Option In Pudong

Posted May 26, 2011
Nice hotel, good area, GREAT breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worthing, England

Ramada Plaza Pudong

Posted Feb 5, 2011
I was generally happy with the hotel, friendly staff, good quality cuisine. My room was a 'Queen sized Bed' and the only real complaint was the miniscule proportions of the wardrobe, this was a very small triangular size and barely large enough for three items - certainly not acceptable for a hotel of this standard. Otherwise a good hotel in a very convenient location.