Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by 4699852147

Ramada PuDong

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Orbitz
THere was no WiFI in the rooms. THe rooms were a good size. However the room could use a makeover (ie New Carpet). The business center was helpful 1 out of 3 times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

great location for the exhibition visitors

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice time here. The exhibition centre in pudong is near and in taxi you will pay around 29 to 30 RMB and it is quiet convenient. Metro is also nearby to take a taxi and then go inside the city centre conveniently by changing the metro lines.
4 out of 5
by Anna from London

Economical choice for east Shanghai

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is good if you need to be in this part of town but it is a long way from the city centre for business or tourism. The area has many expats so is quite easy for a non Chinese speaker. The hotel is a bit old and the gym is minimal and the pool is rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and P from Sydney

Worth staying at

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: position, staff, money change machine
Cons: there were really none compared with other hotels we have stayed in
Location: many restaurants/eateries nearby - tsaxis available 24 hours
The hotel was 5 star and the staff were more than helpful, Buffet breakfast was a little on the expensive side though but could purchase some bakery items at the cafe for a reasonable price. The room service breakfast menu was a lot cheaper. The hotel position was great as there were many eateries nearby. The room would have been great if there had been a small table on which to put our breakfast/drinks on. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff were exceptional re courtesy and helpfullness/promtness on any of our requests.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from California

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
During my time in Shanghai, I stayed in 3 hotels. This was by far my least favorite. The other two just had something I can't put my finger on that made them more home-like and less hotel feeling. Also, the hotel is not close to the metro. If you want to take the subway (which is really the most convenient way to travel around the city), you have to walk a good distance. People at the hotel told me it wasn't even walkable (it is).
5 out of 5
by MJ

Shanghai business

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked by the report back from Hotels.com. This Ramada facility has an apartment wing, which actually is the most upper floors of the building. We were housed in this area of the hotel. These were apartment setups, with up to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in the larger suite. Large kitchen area completely set up for living. Massage facility was adequate, bar area was nice....only thing that was out of reason was the breakfast buffet....everything you could want and more....however, this was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by S Tong

Excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice good size of the room with facilities suitable for business travellers.
2 out of 5
by Mihir

No wifi and Internet down for a whole day

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Great location and good room condition but the Internet was down the whole day and the hotel folks couldn't fix it .. Plus there is no wifi in the room so we were forced to go to the lobby only to find out that wifi was also very very slow.. Rest the hotel was good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast should have been included in the rate, but overall a very nice hotel.