Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great for the airport Good room

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Easy check in, good hotel, limited restaurants and nothing close by
4 out of 5
by Alan

A good choice for a One night quick stopover

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I made use of the free shuttle from the airport terminal - a great bonus, had to chuckle seeing someone I recognized from my flight paying for a taxi that pulled up about a minute later. Breakfast selection very good and catered for many different tastes. Less noise from airport that I expected. Wifi was reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked the wrong night, I flew into the city the night before my reservation. The hotel did not credit me for the night I stayed. I had to pay for an additional night. I believe any reputable hotel would gladly take the amount paid and credit it towards the night I actually stayed. My mistake but it could have been easily corrected. I travel frequently and I'LL NEVER STAY AT A RAMADA HOTEL AGAIN. IN THE UNITED STATES OR ABROAD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for business travelers using Pudong

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is OK and the restaurant is also just OK. It works. We use it regularly because it is extremely handy to the Pudong Airport with free shuttle pickup and return. We will probably continue to use it for its convenience.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Convenient to Shanghai Pudong

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Usually stay here because it proximity to Shanghai Pudong airport. Good shuttle service. Good restaurant and room service. Only issue this time was the room was a bit too warm. While the thermostat was set too A/C, never got any cool air out of it. This is typical for Asian hotels this time of year. Resorted to turning it off completely and opening the window. Glad that option was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2017
In and out. All that it should be. Enjoy What else can you say for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chongqing, China

Perfect Layover Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort, convenience.
Given its location, I'm confident that no one stays at this hotel more than one night--it's close to Pudong airport (like 4 minutes close) and far from everything else. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, however. Everything was perfectly adequate, and the bathroom was even appointed to standards usually reserved for high-end China hotels (sliding door, rainshower shower head, translucent vanity that allows light into the main room). My only complaint is that my non-smoking room still had the smell of stale smoke in it, obviously more from a rushed renovation. Bonus points for the airport shuttle, which is easy to find and runs at regular intervals.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Great Airport option

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good Service, friendly staff, Quick airport shuttle, renovated hotel, Everything you need is there
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Will not be back

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only benefit is the location to airport, the hotel is very nice and could be first class. The service is horrible. Shuttle is a plus but the driver will not assist with luggage. Neither will the staff at the hotel. The front desk personnel is not friendly and rude if you ask questions. It is actually cheaper to stay downtown at the Hilton. You can take the Maglev and catch a cab to many of the hotels. Service in town is much better. Night and day.