Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Fantastic shuttle survive, great room, great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Computers were down when I checked out

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the PVG airport and that it has shuttle service
Cons: Food in the restaurant is sub standard, in fact, I prefer to eat out versus staying at the hotel
Location: Location is close to the airport, there is very little to do in the general area (45 minute drive to downtown Shanghai)
They told me that I would be getting a receipt via email, nothing ever showed up. There were "3" attendants who acknowledged that I would be "ok" and be getting the receipt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 4, 2017
Clean, very good location as it's close to airport. Provide free shuttle bus to n fro airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel is located very close to the airport, and there is a shuttle (which you can get leaving from door/exit 9 or 10 on the lower level of the terminal 1....you also need to cross the street). The hotel seemed to be remodeled quite recently, the room is very comfortable and quiet, the shower is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Close to PVG with free shuttle
Close to PVG with free shuttle. Clean good restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle Bus Sucks!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I guess this is the only airport hotel where its shuttle bus is without baggage compartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just close to airport...just..

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: close to airport
The only good thing for this hotel is close to airport. The hotel staff seems to be cold. the breakfast is expensive and buffet has very limit options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

The only "4-star" airport hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The food in the hotel's Chinese restaurant
Cons: The training and service of the hotel staff; room service for breakfast; make it like a real 4-star hotel and not a motel-like thing...
Location: This is simply a place to spend over night so that you won't miss the plane the next day. There is nothing to do nearby: no shopping; no restaurants.
When the hotel's airport shuttle arrived the hotel, nobody came out to help unload the luggage. There were staff in uniform standing around the door but they were like looking around but the incoming people with luggage. This attitude is even worse than a 1-star hotel, but it is supposed to be a 4-star, so ironic. When I left the next morning, a girl begged a hotel staff (who looks like a lobby manager) to help her to load her heavy luggage on the shuttle bus, he simply ignored her. Other than the 1-star service, the hotel is located at a place where the closest shopping/entertainment would be the airport, which is five-minute drive away. The closest shopping center is about five miles away and because there are so few people going there and coming back, calling a cab there might mean negotiating an over-charged fee. The room is small but acceptable. The Chinese restaurant offers pretty good food with reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Comfortable . Efficient service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
First time here but was pleasantly surprised by the efficiency from shuttle pickup, checkin, room comfort, amenities and checkout. I used their executive lounge for a small charge - a nice option at the end of the day. This will be my go to hotel for stays near Pudong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the airport. Very clean and up to date.
Cons: The buffet brecky was way over priced 170 yuan. They could use a pool for ppl to relaxe
Location: 5min to and from PVG airport. Nothing round to do.
5min shuttle to and from airport. Not much round to do. Would be. 5* hotel if they have a pool and spa. I was only there for few hours to sleep between flights but overall was a good stay. Beds r super comfy and room r big and clean and updated.