Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JS

Posted Jun 20, 2013
It is what you get for the amount C$45 we paid per night - so I don't expect too much, we only stayed for 1 night.. Vancouver
4 out of 5
by bernie from Australia

great location

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
the room was great, and the house maids were excellent, only down point was communications, other han that, the location ideal, just catch bus 95 at bus stop near hotel and it takes you to Shanghai Railway station, return by catching 95 and it drops you opersite the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but Disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Tired hotel accessible only by taxi or bus midway between metro stations. Only acceptable thanks to the cheap price but probably possible to have found same price by walking into similarly shabby hotels around the station area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lomondjoe from toronto

Not bad

Posted Jan 16, 2013
The price is good. The room is nice and clean and also it is close to subway. Not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Very positive: a comfortable clean environment, and not expensive for what was provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

Overall not bad

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was definitely classy. However since we went for the deal offered through hotels.com, the room we got was very small and room view was also that of the back side. The room was very cozy. Language still proved to be a barrier despite it being a Ramada. Its a bit out of the way if your major interest is The Bund area or Pearl tower area. And believe me, its not walking distance from the Metro subway station (Di tie) if you have luggage with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malignity from Manchester, UK

Good, but dangerous electrics

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: The location is good, and the staff where helpful with questions. The subway is a 5-10 min walk, but good for getting to lots of tourist spots.
Cons: There was a steap 500RMB deposit, in my opinion. Also, the electrics were literally hanging off the wall.
Location: Nera the subway, but expensive if one where to use taxis all the time. Subway is about 4RMB to 7RMB for most destinations but stops before midnight.
I got to the hotel via taxi from Hongqiao airport and it cost me about 150RMB. I gave the taxi driver a print out of the address and hotel name in chinese, from the official website, and he had not problem finding the place. There is a subway station about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel, North Zhongshan Road which is on line 1, so it is fairly easy to get around Shanghai. To get to this subway station, turn left at the hotel entrance, walk for 2-3 mins until you hit a corner after the park, at the intersection, with a 7/11 type shop on the corner. Turn down this road, left, and then walk for 5 mins or so until you hit a right turn, then walk 30 seconds and you're at the subway. You can get to the 'maglev' train to take you to Pudong airport but it is a pain. You have to take line 1 to peoples square, change to line 2 and get off at Longyan road and then change to the 'maglev' which goes at 431kmph. Takes 7 mins to get to the airport. Alternativly, keep on line 2 and you will eventually get there. The only complaints I have about the room is that I pulled out the coffee table seperating the twin beds, and found the attached picture, and the electrics were literally hanging off the wall. I only had 3 days in Shanghai, so didn't do much drinking on the night. But I went to 'The camel' sports bar, which cost me about 40RMB in taxi. Foreigner friendly and a good night. I also went to the 'era in time' at the world circus which was amazing for 190RMB or 90RMB on the cheap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from izmir,TR

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel location is good for business and holiday.There is a only one problem which is repception crew of hotel are not speaking English well.But This hotel is absulatelly American standarts.So We really recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Canberra, Austraia

A good value hotel if you can find it!

Posted Oct 18, 2010
The main problem with this hotel (that I had) was the name and location!! As the tour I was undertaking uses it as a starting point and I was arriving early I needed to book an additional night but when I went online to find it, I got hits for what appeared to be multiple different hotels, all with slightly different names and different spelling of the same address, and different locations on online maps!! So if you’d like to stay at this hotel, you will find it listed as the Ramada CCECC hotel, Ramada CCECC Plaza hotel, Ramada Zhabei hotel, With an address of 666 Gonghexin Rd, Zhabei (or any variation on Gonghexin, e.g. Gong Hexin or Gonghe Xin Road) If you want to get there by the Subway, the closest stations are Zhongxing Road (Line 8) or North Zhongshan Road (Line 1)