Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Good hotel but pool and gym were closed due to revamp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX, Mexico

Not that bad, not that good either

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location and room were quite ok, however staff was never at front desk (need to call them and them they appear, not that friendly as in other hotels Ive been. Ceanliness overall... below expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not that great but price is good.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Price was good. Location met our needs.
Cons: Better customer service. Updated decor. Provide an information booklet about the hotel policies, amenities, services IN ENGLISH and other languages.
Location: Good mall nearby. Small convenience store/grocery next door good for basic things like extra water, kitchen supplies, snacks, coffeeand breakfast food
I stayed here one month with my daughter. The price was reasonable, but other than that this place was disappointing. The place was pretty run down and the decor was old/not nice. The staff did not speak English well if at all. I asked where the hotel restaurant was, and I was told "walk 5 or 10 minutes down the street," and "it doesn't have a name." So I couldn't find it. There is a nail salon where the people are nice, but the equipment is old. There was a sanitizer machine for the tools, but it was not plugged in. Housekeeping is friendly. They basically mop the floor, take the trash, and re-stock the bathroom. I asked the desk if I could pay extra to have my dishes washed and was told no. The kitchen is not stocked so you have to buy your own plates, cups, pans, paper towels, etc. The headboard was faux leather and was flaking onto the bed. The pull out sofa was comfortable. You have to order the extra sheets but they don't change them for you or make the sofa bed up for you. The room was basically clean but stained, old, damaged, etc. so kind of gross. Out of reach areas dusty, kitchen cabinets and drawers, not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room with lots of open spaces.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The one bedder I had was top notch! Huge living room, dinning table, kitchen, balcony etc. For the price I paid which was on sale, I will go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2016
As always in China the staff is rude. - The hotel has a nice layout of the rooms and good clean beds. - But things are broken, old, not fixed. But if you can live with that then this hotel is all fine for this price and comfortable. - Our rooms didn't warm up as they should but changing room wasen't any problem. - The pool heaterwas broken so you coulden't use the pool, and not as nice as they advertise. Most of the tiles are gone. - The location of the hotel is great and very central. Also has a store next to it and a mal nerby with foodcourt. - I would perhaps stay here again cuz the convinience of it and cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, ca

Excellent for the price

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: roomy! price, clean, heated
Cons: there are few cracks on the wall but nothing major
Location: lots of massage places, lots of markets and close to subways which will get you anywhere you'd like to visit.
got the business suite for $50 per night. the room is super big with a living room, kitchen, bed room, and even throw in a patio, definitely 4-5 star hotel for the price of 2-3 star. living room : 1 huge dining table, 1 L-shape sofa, 1 tv, ac / heating control kitchen : frig, stove, lots of cabinet spaces, sink, water boiler: no microwave though bed room: 1 king size bed, comfy comforter, 1 tv, cloth cabinets, vanity mirror cabinet, separate ac / heating from living room, door to separate from living room restroom: shower, tub, vanity mirror, toilet, heated lamp, heated air lamp, very nice heating options. room is cleaned and serviced everyday, the maid is very nice and accommodating fresh towels, tooth brush with toothpaste, toilet paper, hair comb everyday. shampoo and show gel refilled on the bathroom wall. fitness center is excellent along with heated pool. best i've ever seen. you will need a swimming hat to be able to enter though ... no idea why... the hotel has build in place for massage at reasonable local rate. ~100 yuan or $15 for a 60 min is pretty nice. front desk is 24 hrs and very nice. location is convenient and close by to the subway. i took subway from airport to the hotel took about 1 hr but the actually walk is only 10 min and cost only $2 .... if you take a cab it'd cost close to $50 there are stores, markets etc nearby or malls are within walking distance (15 min) or 2 min via cabs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

The new staff are not good

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location is great
Cons: hotel staff has never been great but now it is really bad
Location: there are many restaurants within 10 minutes walk... Outback Steak House, Lily Buffett (my favorite) New York Burgers and Steaks.
I have stayed here many times. During this visit NOT so happy... I do not like building A also the concierge told me there were no packages for me..my friend insisted to look and surprise 2 packages for me....I recommend room 1501 in building D
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the staff who made very good attempts to be helpful.
Cons: How about complete renovation of the hotel.
Location: Location just so so.
Rated 4 star in Expedia but really should be a 2-1/2 maximum. Room basic and overall very disappointing for accommodations ranked 4 star. Yes, the price is very inviting. But that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way this is a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Walls look dirty, lack of maintenance is obvious, staff is not nice. I even received flyers under my room door. No restaurant or exercise facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Internet was a nightmare

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Front desk staff did not speak English. Reception area was dirty, with piles of packages on the floor. The concierge was very helpful and understand more English than the people at the front desk.