Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

We paid $60 Aud / night

Posted Jul 23, 2016
At $60/ night. Great value. We are on a 3 month holiday and need to save a few $$ to maintains the break. This was great value. We extended our stay by 4 nights. While here. Go to the "foreigners walking street" opposite the pearl markets- "pearl market for fakes" Go to "Yongkang lu" - must do!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

No laundry unless staying for at least 1 month

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Not super but pretty convenient location (for its price)
Cons: Front desk staff were okay but could be more friendly and professional
Location: ~10-minute walk to Dapuqiao subway station; try the butterfly-shaped biscuits from Shanghai Harbin Food Company (next to the subway station)
Building appeared to be somewhat old. Room was decent and clean. We came here because we thought, based on the info on Expedia, that this place had laundry machines in the rooms. Turned out to be a huge bummer as you only get washing machines if your stay is longer than a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petone Wellington NZ

Good value hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price point
Cons: Faster wifi!
Location: Markets & large shopping center right next to the subway. Sufficient around for our stay.
Found this Hotel to be good value. A little out of the way but only a 5 minute walk from the subway which is so convenient. Would stay here again. Very small room but practical. only there to sleep in so no problems either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Good hotel but pool and gym were closed due to revamp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX, Mexico

Not that bad, not that good either

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Location and room were quite ok, however staff was never at front desk (need to call them and them they appear, not that friendly as in other hotels Ive been. Ceanliness overall... below expected.
1 out of 5
by eloi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not that great but price is good.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Price was good. Location met our needs.
Cons: Better customer service. Updated decor. Provide an information booklet about the hotel policies, amenities, services IN ENGLISH and other languages.
Location: Good mall nearby. Small convenience store/grocery next door good for basic things like extra water, kitchen supplies, snacks, coffeeand breakfast food
I stayed here one month with my daughter. The price was reasonable, but other than that this place was disappointing. The place was pretty run down and the decor was old/not nice. The staff did not speak English well if at all. I asked where the hotel restaurant was, and I was told "walk 5 or 10 minutes down the street," and "it doesn't have a name." So I couldn't find it. There is a nail salon where the people are nice, but the equipment is old. There was a sanitizer machine for the tools, but it was not plugged in. Housekeeping is friendly. They basically mop the floor, take the trash, and re-stock the bathroom. I asked the desk if I could pay extra to have my dishes washed and was told no. The kitchen is not stocked so you have to buy your own plates, cups, pans, paper towels, etc. The headboard was faux leather and was flaking onto the bed. The pull out sofa was comfortable. You have to order the extra sheets but they don't change them for you or make the sofa bed up for you. The room was basically clean but stained, old, damaged, etc. so kind of gross. Out of reach areas dusty, kitchen cabinets and drawers, not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge room with lots of open spaces.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The one bedder I had was top notch! Huge living room, dinning table, kitchen, balcony etc. For the price I paid which was on sale, I will go back there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2016
As always in China the staff is rude. - The hotel has a nice layout of the rooms and good clean beds. - But things are broken, old, not fixed. But if you can live with that then this hotel is all fine for this price and comfortable. - Our rooms didn't warm up as they should but changing room wasen't any problem. - The pool heaterwas broken so you coulden't use the pool, and not as nice as they advertise. Most of the tiles are gone. - The location of the hotel is great and very central. Also has a store next to it and a mal nerby with foodcourt. - I would perhaps stay here again cuz the convinience of it and cheap price.