Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2017
its not for you, its not , no matter who you are,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Unpleasant accommodating experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Unhelpful staff. Unclean and old room. Not really close to metro station - around 10-15 mins away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Real Problem at the Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: it was close to the metro station
Cons: They need better costumer service, plus is this is a International hotel their employees need to speak at least English!
We had pretty bad experience at this hotel, because No body speaks English!! and if you have any problem nobody is willing to help you up!... No worth to spend your money here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needs a lot of maintenance and upgrades.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The entire building has major maintenance issues.
Location: Nearby subway and shopping mall within a short walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and enjoyed coming back year after year but many things have not been maintained. This trip I found that the room was very dusty. The bathroom had very slow draining sinks. The shower doors didn't have plastic stripes so when you took a shower the entire bathroom floor was wet. The towel rack was half broken. The sink vanity had pieces of wood drilled in to fill the gaps probably because the original design wasn't made properly. Light fixtures was not working. And the wifi internet kept getting disconnected. The worse part is the swimming pool and gym is now managed by a separate company and you need an annual membership in order to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Good Value

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I like to convenience. There is a grocery store right next door and Dapuqiao Metro / shopping mall are within about a 10 minute walk.
Cons: some of the apartments are in better repair than others but over all I have had positive experiences
Location: Metro and shopping within about a 10 minute walk, plenty of restaurants and a grocery store very nearby.
I stay at the Rayfont for 2 weeks twice a year every year since 2013. The rooms business suites are large and a really good value. The location is very convenient to Dapuqiao, plenty of restaurants and easy transportation to anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with walking distance to a nearby metro

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: The toilet facilities. The service from the hotel staff - some of them are not willingly to assist with basic enquiries
Location: Shopping, eating and Tian Zi Fang
The hotel room is comfortable and clean with good air conditioning system. It is about 10 mins walking distance away from the nearest metro station which has some big shopping complexes, convenience stores, fast food restaurants and Tian Zi Fang nearby. The toilet facilities is sufficient although it can be improved further. The bed is cozy and the tidying room service is performed daily. However pls take note of personal safety when walking late at nights because the surroundings are poorly lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good during my stay , just only q far to subway station .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I am pleased with the cleanes of the room and provide a bottle of water person daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Going downhill

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Price has become a little HIGH and location is still good
Cons: the apartments are really stating to show some age. I started staying here 4 years ago and the apartments were much better. Also, 50rmb to get a hose to use the washer? IDIOTS
Location: Only about a 10 minute walk to Dapuqiao Metro and shopping mall. Also, there is a grocery store within about 3 minute walk