Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All the furniture was dirty and dated, and the lights were so dim, you can't even read a book! The sofa bed was creaky and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lousy hotel! Shouldn't be a 4 star

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: This hotel needs a redo!!!!
Location: Location is good. Near to MTR
The rooms were so so old. Mouldy wall, dirty carpet, fallen tales, smelly room and corridor, really really bad service hotel staffs!... overall is just old & bad!!!! I had a feeling they converted this hotel from an apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient place, and the room is in a good condition, but a bit dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This place need a serious clean up. Filty as hell. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

you can not say it is HOTEL , better to say hostle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: it was not bad
small , not clean room , garbage style lobby , not clean and polite receptionist guys , no one to take your luggage up or down , all makes you unhappy , feel that you are a porter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Very basic hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff, front desk, maids
Location: Very nice neighborhood one block away at the Starbucks
Stayed for a week business trip, good location, room was ok, slow internet, staff with a very basic english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel tried to cheat us to another room

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Beware of the staff trying to cheat you to another room, which is not hotel, at block at the back of hotel, which doesn't have internet, and they will claim that the room is bigger. Stick to your hotel room, and insist on the room you paid for, even though check-in late due to our midnight flight, or they claimed no more hotel room. As long your payment made, keep insisting your hotel room or ask for their manager in charged, do not hear their excuses or give in The hotel location is great, walking to shopping mall and subway Dapuqiao and many good eateries few steps away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Dead fish smel on first floor . AC is running , but with no temperature ajasment .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Terrible

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This is not 4 star, only call 2. Terrible lobby has bad smell. The staff never say hello. The front desk very messy and very slow check in. If you're from abroad, for sure you don't like here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro Brazil

Wonderful Location, Great Price, just ok room!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I always say I will stay some place else next time and i always end up choosing this hotel again and again. It is a wonderful location where you have everything within walking distance and very close to the Dapuqio line 9 metro station. You have tons of restaurants of all price ranges and cafes! The price of the room can't be beat as i stay for at least a month every time. The residential area is full of local Chinese families and you really get a feel of the local life. I travel with my 8 year old daughter and she loves to see all the dogs and kids in the area. It is extremely safe as most everywhere here in China. The down side of this hotel is the cleanliness of the rooms. The beds are always with new clean white sheets and actually quite comfortable. Just don't look at the floor to closely or under the beds or in any corners of the bathroom. The basic areas are clean such as the tolet and shower although a few tiles are always missing. I just always make sure to keep the house slippers on they provide everyday. the carpet is the worst part. Staff is quite nice and most people are helpful and speak ok english.