Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but nice

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel is a bit old so the building is showing a little wear and tear. Not a very friendly staff. Stayed there for 4 days and not once did anyone greet me. Room was spacious and had a nice soft comfortable bed, but there was a little problem with the toilet..had to flush 2 or 3 times due to lack of water pressure. The other problem was that the tv was old and some channels had no volume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Worth to stay there !!!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything is as you see on pictures. Rooms are small like in London or Hong Kong. Get use to it, it is Taipei. But staff is super sweet, business room has good facilities. Breakfast is combination of western food and authentic chinese food. Also there are plenty of meals for vegetarians or Paleo diet followers. Room is clean, interior design is shiny and glamorous. Location and scenery is also amazing: park nearby, metro right around corner, bakery, shopping malls etc etc. I am happy thay I choosed Green Hotel !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 4 star hotel, not up to date

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel staff don't speak good English. The hotel does not have a pool and a gym as listed, you have to walk an entire block to the other Rayfont hotel to access their pool and gym. The hotel is not as clean as it is made out to be on the images. Hotel stafff have limited language skills. Should most definitely should not be listed as a 4 star hotel, more like 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Suite size and location.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be improved.
Location: Close to metro, many restaurants, and mall.
This hotel has wonderful 900 square foot business suites. The location is close to metro and restaurants. The only downside is the hotel is not well maintained and has peeling wallpaper and furniture that should be updated and replaced. I would pay more for higher quality maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All the furniture was dirty and dated, and the lights were so dim, you can't even read a book! The sofa bed was creaky and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Lousy hotel! Shouldn't be a 4 star

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: This hotel needs a redo!!!!
Location: Location is good. Near to MTR
The rooms were so so old. Mouldy wall, dirty carpet, fallen tales, smelly room and corridor, really really bad service hotel staffs!... overall is just old & bad!!!! I had a feeling they converted this hotel from an apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient place, and the room is in a good condition, but a bit dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This place need a serious clean up. Filty as hell. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the residential zone of Shanghai downtown. Hotel is pretty run-down and the ceiling outside my room is dirty and stained with lots of black water stains etc. I felt like I was staying in a 2* hotel, whereas the hotel stated it was a 4*. Felt so uncomfortable staying in this hotel.