Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Front desk staff were helpful and rooms are contemporary and yet very comfortable. The breakfast was nice but have room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot near restaurants and entertainment

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel that is located just a few blocks away from a nice complex of restaurants and shops. Very convenient for an international traveler.
4 out of 5
by Qais from Jordan

Doing their utmost

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The employees where doing their best
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Horrible service from front desk & Expedia!!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was just near where we needed to go.
Cons: RECEPTION services!!
Location: Across the street there's a nice cafe, japanese and korean restaurant. That's all.
We traveled for business trip this time 3 pax and we booked the room with the remark 'extra bed required'. But when we got to the reception we mentioned please remember we booked with Extra bed. The reception was like 'okay okay' but when we go into our room there was only 2 bed and definitely no space for extra bed so we wondered and waited for 1 hour and no extra bed came. We went down again to the reception and asked for the extra bed but the reception ''BARELY'' speak proper English. And after she checked the booking the receptionist said ''There's no extra bed booked in your booking''. We told the receptionist that's not true as we remarked we needed extra bed! Later she said ''You have to call Expedia in your country because we don't have booking as you've mentioned'' And the front desk manager or whatever kept yelling at the receptionist in Chinese , we had no idea what she said. We got really frustrated and literally asked ''we booked for 3 pax but there's 2 bed and you said we have to call Expedia in our country 7pm? Does that make any sense?'' the receptionist went silent and in the end we HAD TO pay for extra bed , but got upgraded room so we can get a space to put in extra bed!! Next, they said they'll move the luggage for us all we had to do was go up n lock all of our baggages. We did and waited 30 minutes, NOBODY showed up to help us move the luggages!! So we just HAD TO move all the luggages ourself. BIG BIG DISAPPOINTMENT for Renaissance Pudong Shanghai!
5 out of 5
by Maria Mirza

Muy buen hotel en buena zona

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Las habitaciones a la altura de cualquiera de esta cadena Renaissance. Equipadas, buena vista, muy buen baño. Desayuno muy bueno pero algo caro. El personal habla inglés, aunque algunos es difícil comprender por el acento. Buen servicio y me dieron check in a las 9 am. Está en una zona muy agradable que no es tan turística, más bien de oficinas , pero no lejos de estas en metro. La estación más cercana unos 8 minutos caminando. Varias opciones de cafeterías y restaurantes alrededor. Por el precio comparados con otros, considero que es una muy buena opción.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, some language problems at the reception (normal for China) rest is nice, comfy and on the expected level
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Uppsala

Underbar vistelse

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Underbar vistelse. Bra personal och bra service
5 out of 5
by wataru from 名古屋

快適

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
大変良かったです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels