Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
All was good, nothing to really complain about. The room had a large bathroom with tub and stand in shower but it's a kind of open space and there is no door so it might be a bit not convenient for some people. The location is not very central, but the metro access is right downstairs which is great and very convenient. the staff was very nice and helped us with sightseeing suggestions. great stay overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experience with us. I am very happy to hear your nice comments on our hotel by all accounts. Your feedback is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katie Ding, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greeting from Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to have your high regards on our service and facility. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Renaissance Shanghai Putuo Hotel
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sweden

Great business hotel with metro access

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great for business with easy access from the metro and a small shopping center in the basement. It is luxury in style and has a comfortable lounge on the 21st floor. I just wish it had kept the full lounge service until midnight, since some food and drinks were out by 9.30. Otherwise just a great hotel with a really friendly service - especially Roger that greeted me at check-in.
3 out of 5
by Finn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Finn from Bangkok

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was located in the middle of a Development area and apart from the Basement food Court there was not much to come for!
5 out of 5
by Po-Huai from Taiwan

Good experience and nice sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy and clean room with reasonable rate. Vicinity is not very convenient for shopping or dinning.
5 out of 5
by Chien Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, staffs are very friendly, rooms are clean. 5 minutes walking to office. Will definatly stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent.
4 out of 5
by San Jung C.

Business trip

Posted May 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice Hotel , Promotional room ( small ) , I think the regular Luxury suit should be bigger that I stay. Good service ! Warm and friendly