Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamuning, United States of America

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good location, CBD surrounding. Did not get booking on first attempt. my friend booked through China web site. Using Expedia in China takes more time delay and has higher price. The driver often confused with the Hotel English name and Chinese name. pls provide both version so we can communicate locally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staffs don't have much knowledge about things.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staffs need more training. If one question asked, the staffs will ask other staffs and so on. They didn't treat me fairly for things around. If there are 2 guests, the hotel staffs need to treat both guests equally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Cons: more discounts
nice experience, staff polite and the location is good, close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfort of the room
Cons: Check in and finding my Marriott Rewards number
Location: It is conveniently located between the Hongmei Lu Pedestrian Street and Downtown and is only 20 RMB taxi to either place.
This is a nice hotel that I stay at for business and for pleasure. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. They also have outlets that accommodate many different plugs so that helps international travelers. I also like the fact that I get to use Marriott points with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but dated

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The lobby has been refreshed since my last stay in 2013, and it is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all destinations i seek.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: convenience for me.
Cons: cost of using business center services too high.
Location: subway.
You need to provide me a price below $200 US for a room whetehr on weekends or week days or i need to go to Travago. You could drop cost of breakfast to reduce price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Sin Jawns

Great Location for Conferences at Shanghai INTEX

Posted Sep 7, 2013
I recently attended a 3 day conference at the Shanghai INTEX - which was only a 5 minute walk away. There are many nice restaurants in the area of the hotel that offer different Oriental cuisines (Cantonese, Szechuan, Hunan, Japanese, Korean). Taxi from airport to hotel cost around $30. The hotel has a nice lobby bar, though expensive - a single highball cost over $20 - and a can of soda was $5. You can buy water, soda and beer at nearby convenience stores for about 10% of what the hotel charges. I dined at two of the hotel's restaurants - Dynasty (Chinese) and Raphael's (Steakhouse). Both meals were delicious - and I really enjoyed the Crab Avocado appetizer at Raphael's. A tip of the hat to Executive Chef (Heinz) for a job well done. This hotel is a well-run and well-managed facility. I had the opportunity to meet with the hotel's GM - who was sincerely interested in my feedback. I will stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county, ca

Disappointed.

Posted May 4, 2010
i paid for an upgraded club room and it felt more like a downgrade. Room was pretty small. room had no shower (just a bath with curtain), hotel is really old. not what i would expect from a Renaisance - lost my faith in the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通の便が良いホテル

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: 朝食
玄関を入ってチェックインするまで温かい対応の雰囲気があった。チェックインカウンターでの対応もフレンドリー且つ笑顔の対応がとても良かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

最近お気に入りのホテルでです。

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: WIFI無料!
Cons: もう何回かこのホテルに宿泊しています。とても気に入っていますが、長期で宿泊しているのでロビーには結構従業員がいて何回も顔を合わせるのですが、挨拶がないですね!残念ですね!
Location: 日本食のお店も結構多いですね!
ホテルに入るととてもよい匂いがいて心が和みます。部屋も清潔でタオルも上質で気持ちがよいです。バスローブは、良くないです。氷を頼むとすぐ持ってきてもらえるので気分的によいです。WIFIもすぐ繋がるので仕事上とても助かります。今回7泊したのですが、一回WIFIを繋げると宿泊中外出して帰ってきても自動的に繋がり、毎日アクセスしなくてもよいので助かります。