Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Xiao Z.

Great girl's trip!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Definitely a 5 star hotel with all the amenities. Really nice hotel and clean even though it is a little dated. Super great price. Stayed here for 3 nights with a friend while we were in Shanghai. Room was huge for the two of us and much better than what we had expected. Huge living room and king sized bed with a view of the Huangpu River and Pudong skyline with the Pearl Tower. There was complimentary water and toiletries everyday . Weather was rainey and foggy while we were there. The hotel also had two complimentary umbrellas in the closet for us to use while we were there. Location was close and near to the major attractions. Super close walk to transportation and the main roads. The bellman helped us get a taxi to the airport in the lobby. Good thing he did because I left my bag in the taxi when I got out and didn't get receipt. Luckily I called the hotel and the bellman knew which taxi company it was and was able to call the guy and have him come back to the airport with the bag intact. All in all, stay was great. 5 stars!!!
3 out of 5
by China business Traverler

Business trip

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hotel is an older hotel but very comfortable and the location is very good close to peoples square and line 2. the rooms were a little dated but clean and comfortable. the street it is located on has a bunch of coffeehouses little shops and convenience stores.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Plenty of Bang for Your Buck

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
I was surprised at just how much I was able to get out of my nightly rate. It was practically a 3-room suite for the price of a cheap room on the Strip in Vegas.
4 out of 5
by Hann Lin T.

Business Trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
Checking in to the hotel was a breeze. It cost about $180 (approx USD29.00) to get from Pudong International Airport to the hotel. Location was fine. It's about a 15mins walk to WaiTan and about 25mins walk to the main shopping area around Xin Tian Di. If you can read Chinese, download their own Goggle Map called BaiDuDiTu and walking around is a breeze (with the exception of the hot weather now, of course). As most of my meetings are within the vicinity, there is no need for me to take their subway. I would prefer walking compared to squeezing in the subway. Room deco is old, but room is big. Maybe I choose a bigger room. There is a separate area for working desk and bed, with a sliding door. Hotel staff were fine. I usually didn't bother with the housekeeping to make up the room, and the housekeeping staff on the 10th floor (where I stayed) came over looking pretty concerned that I keep having the Do not Disturb switch on. I got to assure her that its ok and I don't require anything else except some FOC coffee and bottled drinks. Overall happy with my selection.
4 out of 5
by rach

School/Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Centrally located in Shanghai and a good value hotel for the price and location- not a lot of extra amenities- but as advertised :)
3 out of 5
by Maximilian Z.

6 Tage Shanghai

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist zwar schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, aber die gute Lage macht das alles wett. Von hier aus kann man die Stadt zu fuss erkundigen. Frühstück ist ok, nur Wlan ist sehr langsam.
3 out of 5
by John Chu

Good location but poor bell service

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on HotelClub
The stay was nice in terms of value for money. The only reservation was the bell service when I checked out. The bell manager was kind enough to find a taxi for me. However he did not assist me in carrying 2 luggage bags downstairs to the taxi. For a so-called 5-star hotel, such negligence is unforgivable.
4 out of 5
by xiao Lin.

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
My friend and I were glad to find this hotel. The location was excellent and the hotel room had separate living room and bedroom, bigger than we thought. Though breakfast was not included, but there were many restaurant and food stores nearby.
3 out of 5
by JC95129

Business Trip

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is worth of the money spent, a fair deal.
4 out of 5
by China business Traverler

Good Business trip

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel was good , close to Peoples square and the subway line 2 and many shops on the street to nanging road