Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Short stayed is good.. good location accessible to many shopping mall, metro etc... no breakfast provided.. no safe box..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, BUT....

Posted Nov 9, 2016
No window room was so stuffy that no way you can sleep; we had to request a room change. After a reluctant change, the room only came with partial supplies of sundries. Worst of all, NO hot water even running the shower for ten minutes. Thankful that was just for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy and cheap to get to from Pudong Airport. Take Maglev to Longyang Station, transfer to People's Square Station, walk 5 mins to hotel. Great location, lots to see. After travelling in China for 2 weeks, I learned that I couldn't expect the same level of cleanliness in my hotel room as I've experience throughout the rest of the world including Canada, South America, Europe, Mexico, and Cuba. Housekeeping just doesn't keep the rooms clean: carpets not vacuumed in weeks, bathroom floor has other peoples' hair on it. Good thing is, beds and bedsheets were clean, towels were clean - the things that really count.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Beware of the taxi waiting outside the hotel lobby . They overcharged. The initial fare was twice the normal rate. A film was used to cover the meter up. The hotel concierge help to hail the the taxi as we're going to the airport. Sneaky behaviour by the taxi driver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Great location close to most city land marks

Posted May 22, 2016
This is an affirdable hotel considering the location. It could be cheaper. Rooms are clean and space is alright. Bathroom is spacious depending on room. Staff coul be a little more helpfull. I would recommend. Nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location

Posted May 17, 2016
Location is perfect near to People's Sq. and 3 metro line. No English map in the hotel. I obtain it in our neighbor hotel. If you ask about any add. in Shanghai staff prefer to find a taxi for you. :(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - bad service and price

Posted May 6, 2016
I booked for 5 people when I got there they had only reserved a room for one person and wouldn't believe I had booked for 5 until after I had showed them the original booking. A higher price was given then what I had been shown online but by that point I was too over it to argue the point. The rooms were OK cleanliness wise. The pictures showed a bath there wasn't one. We had someone stay at hotel nearby which was cheaper and nicer. The location is great as its close to the pedestrian road and the bund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska , USA

Decent priced room

Posted May 1, 2016
I had booked a deluxe with king size bed , room was small with a queen bed , room was clean and it was a good price but not as advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convinient area,walkable distance to desired area,

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Situated at a location to all interested places of visit,walkable distance.
Cons: Maybe less smoking or designate a separate area for smoking
Location: Lots of shopping places,small eatery,good food of various choices,
Good experience and warm welcome by hotel staff,but hallway not so eco friendly,area wise very well situated with lots of eatery shops around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

This Hotel uses none refundable policy

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: only because some body recommended it as it is close to the company that i was visiting
Cons: change the attitude of the staff and stop using none refundable policy.
i could not cancel my reservation , so i had to book another night , the hotel was much less than my expectation, the staff was uncooperative , the concierge asked to give him the money instead of the taxi driver, when I asked him to get me a taxi to take me to another place and refused to give an answer