Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Nice hotel near amazing shopping center

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great service--immediately brought anything we asked for to our hotel room. Next to iapm, a large, luxurious shopping mall with amazing food for very reasonable prices and cute shops. Comfortable room; no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice for shanghai

Posted May 31, 2016
It's very close to metro, shops, and sights of Shanghai. Quiet area that felt safe to walk at night. Helpful staff at the counter.
4 out of 5
by Grethe Alita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lise-Lotte from Oslo

Trevligt litet hotell i Franskaområdet

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ett klassiskt hotell med kinesisk tauch. Trevligt område och mycket lugnt område. Dåligt wi-fi på rummet men med lite tålamod så går det att komma in. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

繁華街に近いのに、洋館のような広い庭がある落ち着いたホテル。問題は通信環境。

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: 広い部屋と都心とは思えない静かな環境。
Cons: インターネットのつながりは最悪である。
Location: 駅まで徒歩3分程度。繁華街にも近い。
おそらく古くからある洋館を改装したと考えられる。石造りのお城のような立派な建物である。内装の清潔さはまあまあ。部屋は広くてよい。問題はインターネットの悪さである。朝食は地味ながら味の質が良い。
4 out of 5
by Maxim from Moscow

Good hotel for this money

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1. Unpredictable deposit of 2000 yuans on check-in 2. Old, but clear and cosy 3. Professional personnel 4. 7 minutes from subway 5. Slow wi-fi
5 out of 5
by On Yee from HONG KONG

pleasant stay, highly recommend

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This stay very pleasant. There is a shopping mall at the next block and it is linked to the metro. There are a lot of restaurant and bars at the block away in DONG HU road. The hotel itself looks very nice, i love it a lot. And the restaurant in the garden is awesome for afternoon tea. we had a standard room at 3/F and a balcony room at 6/F. both are spacious and clean. Bath room facilities are up to standard. beds are comfy. the only drawback is that the AC is not operating in winter (it happens everywhere in china), so I have to open the windows to make temperature suitable for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and very nice neighbourhood. Love the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かなホテル

Posted Feb 4, 2016
大型ホテルにはない静けさがあり、ゆっくりと時間を過ごすには最適かと思います。 場所はちょっと分かりにくいでした。 早朝にタクシーを呼ぶと、守衛のかたの対応が良かったです。