Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great staff , great location and value

Posted May 25, 2017
Highly recommend this small place. Overnight stay for a long flight layover. Maglev FAST train to line 2 metro, then six stops and I was there in an hour from PVG. I asked a German student on leaving the metro and he walked me that way. But once arrived, I found out there are 2 locations. Young woman staffer walked me three blocks to the right one! And more helpful staff at this one too. Euro-sized room was big enough. The janitor's cart was in the hallway on the main floor, by my room. Maybe they don't have space to store it away, but it was unsightly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was the best part of the hotel
Cons: Rooms need a fridge
Location: Location was pretty good
unsure with Beijing accommodation is more expensive then other China cities, but the other hotels I stayed at on my travel throughout China was much better value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and conveniently located

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The Fish Inn- Bund- is a nice hotel which is conveniently located very near exit 6 of East Nanjing Rd- line 2. The basic rooms are really basic so I'd recommend spending a bit more and upgrading. For about £120 more we stayed in a nice, big room with a very nice bathroom and a terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Really nice hotel. very walkable area

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, design
Cons: China's air quality. the room was a little cold at the max temperature. the wifi needed quite a bit of fiddling around to get it to work.
Location: tucked away next to
The staff speak english. the hotel is very close to tons of restaurants and the shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great location 8 minute walk to east banging road. 15 minutes to the bund. Very helpful staff. 2 bottles of water daily.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near the Bund and Nanjing Road. Had a room with Balcony which we enjoyed even if the weather was cold and wet. Staff were always helpful and the fact that all spoke English was great. Would go back if ever in Shanghai again.
5 out of 5
by Yingzhe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good Staff / Slow WLAN

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff. Reception speaks English well. WiFi is filtered and SLOW. Some known VPN relay sites return "No Network" ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Location, Quaint Place

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Provides toothbrush, towels, toothpaste.
I enjoyed my stay at Fish Inn. It was in a great location very near the shopping street with a convenience store across the road. The staff were friendly and could speak English. My room was very clean, however there was a "fishy" odor that I believed came from the sink (is that why it's called Fish Inn?). The room was small, but I made it's workable. I would stay here again if I can get the same the rates. They're able to hold your luggage too if you have a late flight.