Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"value for money"

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
口コミ通り、残念な朝食には期待をしていなかったので、総合評価を4にしております。ホテルのスタッフは英語をあまり得意としていませんでしたが、とてもフレンドリーで親切でした。周辺エリアに惹かれてこのホテルを選択しましたが、部屋も快適で、比較的安いことから"value for money"と評価できると思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Quite and Nice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The building is nice. Location is quite. However, if you are looking for hotel chain standard of service for the stay, this not the choice. Other than that, the staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars max, bad stay. Dont be misled by pictures

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are very small, we got misled bu pictures. We noticed that the towels were not changed everyday, same used towels were folded. Breakfast was very limited, one day they didn't have milk! People dont talk in english, not helpful. Bad experience. Charged us quite a bit for a bad stay. I would suggest goobg to a branded hotel instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend to my friends

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: French Concession Area
For that same money you can get a better , newer hotel ,with better facilities . The room are really small but the bathroom is huge . The breakfast buffet is a joke , no water , no coffee , no tea . The staff is extremely unhelpful , overall I will not stay here again .
4 out of 5
by Adam from Washington, DC

Charming retreat in French Concession

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Charming old world hotel is a welcome peaceful respite from the standard business hotels in Shanghai. Room was well appointed, clean, and VERY spacious. Hotel staff were friendly, accommodating, and spoke English well. Lovely separate soaking tub in the bathroom. Only demerit is for the buffet breakfast, which was pretty spare and lacking. But despite breakfast, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

隠れ家のよう

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: 何といってもお部屋です。セミスイートで、バスルームもとっても綺麗です。シャワーがfixedとhandleの両方があったのもうれしかったです。テレビも最新薄型、ベッドの硬さもちょうどいいです。小さいホテルなので、団体客の受け入れはないようで静かです。お部屋だけでしたら一流ホテル並みかと思います。
Cons: 朝食はひどすぎます。料金に含まれていましたが、期待していなかったので個人的に問題はなかったのですが、ホテルの朝食というにはお粗末すぎます。
Location: ロケーションは一号線の衝山路駅徒歩7、8分。ホテルは大きな路に面していますし、夜の一人歩きも怖くなかったです。けっこう距離はありますが、駅とは反対方向へホテル前の大きな通りをまっすぐ進めば甲子坊にも歩いて行けます。
レセプションは?と一瞬探してしまいそうな小さなこじんまりとしたホテル。チェックインでレセプションを見た瞬間、もしかして失敗した?と思ってしまいましたが、お部屋を見た途端、「素敵! こんなお部屋に泊まれてラッキー」と思ってしまいました。大きなホテルでこのようなお部屋に泊まろうと思ったら倍以上のお値段です。スタッフは英語があまり話せない人もいましたが、十分フレンドリーで、こちらが要求したことや依頼したことはすべて対応してくれました。大きな米国系ホテル等と比べても特に不自由なことはありませんでした。逆に小さいホテルなので、個人的にいろいろお願いしやすかったです。ホテル全体は3階建てくらいの低層で、エレベーターはないようでした。
3 out of 5
by CHING IN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Oase im hektischen Shanghai

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: lage und zimmer
tolle lage, ruhige zimmer, schöne ausstattung. nur der service paßt nicht und das frühstück ist sehr bescheiden.
5 out of 5
by Y.T from china

总体还是让人惊喜的

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
定了行政套房 房间超级大 欧式的古典装修 还带着点老上海的味道 卫生间也是 一进门就是玄关 房间里的多扇落地窗使得房间显得很气派 采光也好 浴室特别大 马桶有玻璃隔开 这一点做的很贴心 最让我惊喜的是洗发水和护发素居然是水之密语的 平时出来玩都会自带洗发水 但是以后来这里就完全不必了
4 out of 5
by svante from beijing

Classic Rooms

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The location was somewhat hard to find and the lobby was not very impressive. But thats not why you stay at this place, the rooms are spacious and classically designed without being tacky. The balcony just underneath a large tree provided a private and soothing atmosphere in an otherwise busy city.