Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to people's square

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel was good, close to peoples square so easy access to trains and shopping. Several restaurants in the hotel so good selection of options if you have difficulty finding food for your diet externally. The staff were friendly and helpful. Pool and Spa were a nice way to end each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to city activity.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms comfortable, and plenty of people to help answer questions.
Very convenient to the the city and highlighted sights to see. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful! I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenzhen

在市中心位置,距离南京路非常近,外滩也不远。是喜欢热闹人的选择。

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 闹市区,逛街方便,可以直接上Facebook, YouTube,很好。
酒店是标准的国际级酒店,设施不算新,但是维护很好。尤其值得赞赏的是服务人员态度和素质非常高。让整体入住体验提升。由于酒店在市中心位置,周围逛街的地方非常多。南京路步行五分钟即到。喜欢热闹的人可以选择。酒店房间尺寸也比较大,住起来很舒服。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff & Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent Staff, specially thanks to Ms. Athena.
Location is also excellent to reach the place for must visit in Shanghai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
きれいでお部屋も広く、大変快適に過ごすことができました。次回も出張のときは活用させていただきます。ありがとうございました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liu

附近有很多可以吃東西的地方。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
飯店地點很好,硬體設備也不錯,但是房間隔音不佳,晚上會聽到隔壁房間的人,說話的聲音,房費比網站上的費用,又多收了6%的增值稅。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

交通の便のよいホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
フロントの対応は良かったです。チェックアウトに列が出来ていたらすぐに追加でフロントメンバーを追加するなど、よい対応でした。部屋の調度品はそこまで古くはなく、問題ありませんでした。朝食は、非常に大きな箱なので、やや物足りなさを感じました。ただ、平均しては値段相応のおすすめできるホテルです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YC

차를 가진사람은 피해야 할 호텔

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: 직원들의 손님과의 약속이행수준이 빵점인호텔
숙박비가 싸지도 않는데 주차요금을 별도로 계산하고 주차장 직원에게 항의하니 자기는 모르는 일이라고 아주 불친절하고 호텔측에 알아보고(주차비와 별도의 다툼이 있어서) 연락준다던 프론트 직원도 약속한 날짜가 지났는데도 전화도없고 전화도 받지않아 아주 기분나쁜 호텔로 남겨지겠네요
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre, Hotel Management
존경한 아기곰씨께, 저희 호텔 투숙과 바쁘신 상황이상 고객만족의문에 기입을 완성해주셔서 너무 감사드립니다. 저희 호텔에 대한 높은 평가와 지지에 대해서 너무 영광스럽습니다. 마지막으로 이해와 지시항에 대해 진심으로 감사드립니다. 충심히 다음 광림을 기대하겠습니다. Frank Sanders General Manager Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the heart of the city center

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: clean close to everything big rooms
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was great. close to everything, the room was comfort and big and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that your stay was a success and we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to Shanghai. Kind regards, Frank Sanders General Manager Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
A very good business and tourist hotel. Great location for transport and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for preferring our hotel when travelling to Shanghai. Especially the People’s Square subway hub with metro lines 1, 2 and 8, which is within walking distance of the hotel, add considerably to our strategic location. With these 3 lines most places in Shanghai can be reached directly and fast. LuJiaZui in Pudong for example is just 6 minutes away with the subway. We see you next time again in Shanghai! Kind regards, Frank Sanders General Manager Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre