Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Shanghai Sweet Suite

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location Great staff Great suite Great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

上海中心街近くのホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
上海中心街の南京東路から徒歩3分ほど、人民広場駅からも近く、アクセスはとてもいいです。従業員は丁寧で、部屋もきれいでした。部屋によっては外灘側でないと夜景は他のホテルの方が良いかもしれません。アクセス重視ならオススメです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel, Exceptional Staff!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The property is very centrally located. The Shanghai Museum is walking distance and lots of shopping is just steps away.
We booked rooms on the Executive level floor which gave access to the Lounge on the 37th floor. This was a fantastic bargain because in addition to the continental breakfast, in the evening, there is a salad and sweets bar that could easily take the place of dinner not to mention the complimentary beverages! The rooms are also extremely well appointed with just about any cord you need for you electronics to the complimentary toiletries to the delicious coffee capsules and tea bags. (There was lovely tea kettle hidden in the tv console!) No detail was left out! As comfortable as the property was, the real gem was the staff: from William Yosanto who provided me with lots of assistance before I even arrived in the country to Daisy & Michael Feng who greeted us personally upon arrival. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff in the Executive Lounge: Amber, Carol, Karen, Chris and countless others who were moving so fast to accommodate us that I could scarcely see their name tags!!! These young & energetic yet mature folks were the real stars and truly fantastic ambassadors to their city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

남경로로 가깝고 지하철 역이 근접해 있어 좋았음

Posted Sep 18, 2016
편안한 객실, 인근 교통이 편리하였으며 호텔 내의 식당도 좋았음. 호텔 직원도 영어 사용 등으로 상당히 친절하였음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent 5* Hotel in the Heart of the City

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect downtown location and amenities. Big room with King size bed, very good quality mattress, pillows and sheets will ensure you restful sleeping. Great bathroom, both with shower cabin and bathtub. One of the bath sliding doors was not running properly and almost broke at the end of our stay, after intensive use one week. Other than that, everything was great. Highly recommend this hotel, especially to western people!! No weird chemical smell inside, so common in other places in China. And a big plus, a bistro restaurant with international cuisine!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

관광하기 좋은 위치에 깨끗한 호텔

Posted Sep 16, 2016
인민광장역에 가까우면서도 난징동루도 가까워서 관광하기에도 위치적으로 좋고, 깨끗해서 좋았어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
洗練されてました。ホテルのどの人もにこやかで好印象。たった1泊で残念。もっと長く滞在したかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中国四川省成都市

駅近。中国なのに サービスがいいホテルです。

Posted Sep 14, 2016
人民広場駅に近く、ロケーションがいいホテルです。新しく設備もいいので、快適です。黄河路(下町の小吃街、人気の焼小龍包の店もあります。)にも近く、何かと便利。フロントに笑顔があり、チェックイン、アウトともに とても気持ちよく対応してくれました。また、必ず利用させていただきます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

True 5 star experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Amazing service. Spectacular room. The pool and spa with sauna and steam room are also worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent! Will be there again next month

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: can't think any. It is already the best.
Location: shopping.
Very nice hotel. Good Conditions. Good location! It is in the city center. Also, have subway station within 5 minutes walk. No complains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre, Hotel Management
Dear Johnny, Thank you for preferring our hotel and for rating us with full marks. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Frank Sanders General Manager