Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Poor hospitality

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Most of the time you will seldom get warm welcome by the receptionist of any hotel in China. It was a terrible check in process as we had told them via email that we will be arriving as early as 8am, understand that there will be difficulty in allowing us to check in at that time. She told us to come back at 9-10am again and that time the room would had been ready for us. When we back at 9.45am, they told us our room is ready but need to charge extra half day (room price) unless we waited till 11am!!!! They would had told us this earlier!! We had decided to take a tour around city first (would had done earlier without waiting) and eventually came back at 5pm to check in.. Disappointed with the services.. Otherwise room area clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay at Sheraton HongKou Shanghai

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed at various Sheraton hotels in Canada and none of their quality, comfort and luxury level is below standard and let me down many times. Just decided to try Sheraton HongKou and it surprised me with the luxury and comfort and size of the room. I hope all Sheraton hotels in Canada could live up to their advertised standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was terrible and there was a cockroach in the room. This is the first time for me to pay internet Fee at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Nice views of the city. Staff not helpful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overpriced restaurant and bar. Staff does not know how to communicate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is very clean and modern. The pool and sauna area are very nice. Only negative of pool is you must wear a cap. There is a wet and dry sauna. The room was very clean. Nice view. I would recommend this hotel if you are in China on business. The restaurants are very good as well.
5 out of 5
by BO from Sydney

Housekeeping Team needs to pay attention

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is good except one thing make me feel uncomfortable that the house keeping forgot to look my door after clean. I returned to my room after breakfast and found the door is wild open. Lucky i put my value items in the safer. This is one thing hotel housekeeping team needs to pay attention.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney, Australia

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay and service was good after we got through a very disappointing check in. The room we had booked and paid for was not ready despite checking in after the designated time. We were told that we would need to wait for 2-3 hours or take a smoking room. After about 20 minutes of discussions with the check in staff we were eventually given an upgrade to a Club room. We also had a minor issue with a meal in the lobby lounge. The issue was very well handled by the waitress and in turn the Food & Beverage Manager.
4 out of 5
by Damon Stanley

Value-for-money business hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in very good condition and it's located right next to subway entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed cover polyester no cotton sheets.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
They have polyester covers no cotton. They don't change civers after customer leaves because the room daily. Bathroom had mold on the wall. Sheraton should send teams to look.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from hong kong

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
really disappointed to have to pay the wifi which was not including in Hotel.com rate ! incredible for this hotel standard !